BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Four Most Requested Photoshop Techniques with Ellen Anon

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Four Most Requested Photoshop Techniques Photography Course
Course Instructor: Ellen Anon
4-Week Short Course: Four Most Requested Photoshop Techniques

In this exciting 4-week course, photographer-author Ellen Anon will teach you some of her most sought-after Photoshop tricks. You'll learn how to combine images to contend with contrasty lighting, replaces skies, and make adjustments to even out exposures. Then impress your friends and make it look as though you matted and framed your images when you email them or post them to the Web.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Four Most Requested Photoshop Techniques


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kim Hoshal
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/18/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just wanted to say thank you for all your instruction. I will use everything I learned in this course. You made it easy to follow and understand.
1/2/2008 8:00:35 AM
 
Terri Beloit
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/22/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Ellen's class, Four Most Requested Photoshop Techniques, is great and fun! There are techniques covered that you can use often and really are a nice enhancement to some photos! Ellen is quick to critique, thorough in her critiques and very positive and encouraging. I highly recommend the class to anyone who had a basic understanding fot Photoshop and wants to learn more! It's awesome!
12/31/2007 10:12:11 AM
 
Hilary Nickerson
BetterPhoto Member
nickersphotography.com

member since: 1/17/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The four techniques covered are tremendously effective. Ellen's explainations are clear and well illustrated and her critiques are constructive and very helpful. I recommend this course to anyone interested in getting the most out of their photos.
9/28/2007 10:30:38 PM
 
Janis Herd
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent course taught by a patient, attentive, encouraging instructor. Ellen's lessons are clearly written and break down some pretty complex procedures into comprehensible steps. These techniques will allow me to save/improve a lot of images!
5/7/2007 9:20:52 PM
 
Ralph Lindgren
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/21/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Four hits in a row. In the course of these four lessons Ellen helped me master at least twice the advertised "four" techniques. I'd tried to use many of them for years, but with only mediocre results. Thanks to her clear and patient help I've been able to salvage dozens of images from my archives. Time and money well spent. Thank you.
4/30/2007 11:04:05 AM
 
Deborah C. Lewinson
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Deborah
Deborah's Gallery
newjerseyphotos.net

member since: 12/25/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was great fun, very valuable, and got me to use and enjoy Photoshop. Ellen creates a no fail system of learning. She is supportive, patient, encouraging, and responds very quickly with feedback and help. Replacing backgrounds and skies, non-destructive dodging and burning, and a realistic Photoshop ND filter are invaluable tools. Framing was the icing on the cake that helped me look at and evaluate my photos more carefully.
4/11/2007 4:37:56 PM
 
miguel angel valero

member since: 12/14/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A good photographer not always is a good photography teacher. Ellen is a good photographer, and a very good teacher plus very kind and helpful explaining doubts and questions. I am very glad I did this course.
Miguel
3/6/2007 4:02:20 AM
 
Sylvia Rossler
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Sylvia
Sylvia's Gallery
vivid-imagination-pictures.com

member since: 7/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The most interresting course so far I took on BP ! Really loved it :o)
3/5/2007 3:57:26 PM
 
Nancy Hendrickson

member since: 3/25/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The techniques I learned were ones I've always struggled with, but Ellen made them easy to understand and easy to accomplish. I highly recommend this class for anyone who wants to add a a few awesome techniques to their Photoshop bag o' tricks.
11/29/2006 1:05:13 PM
 
John St. Pierre

member since: 9/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I feel that it was well worth the money. The critiques provided by Ellen were very thorough and helpful. She answered all the questions that I had. I think that these 4 techniques have provided me with extra skills that I can use to improve my pictures. I found that Ellen's explanations were clear and easy to understand and follow. I would recommend it to others.
11/26/2006 7:32:01 PM
 
joyce chadwick

member since: 7/6/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just loved this assignment....and all the others too. Many thanks, I really enjoyed this course. I'm so happy to have been taught these techniques...which I'll be using often. It sure is great to know there are many ways to enhance images." from Joyce Chadwick
10/12/2006 11:11:48 AM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.