Online Photo Course - Photographing Your Dog with an SLR Camera with Jenni Bidner

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Photographing Your Dog with an SLR Camera Photography Course
Course Instructor: Jenni Bidner
4-Week Short Course: Photographing Your Dog with an SLR Camera

Learn the secrets for capturing the beauty and personality of your "best friend". Using an SLR camera, discover the tips and techniques for great dog photography from photographer Jen Bidner, author of Love Your Dog Pictures, Dog Heroes: Saving Lives & Protecting America, and Is My Dog a Wolf?)).

Category: Specialty Subjects
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Photographing Your Dog with an SLR Camera


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Steve Miller
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/28/2009
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2013 7:17:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2013 7:17:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2013 7:17:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2013 7:17:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2013 7:17:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was a very enjoyable class. The lessons covered a broad amount of information and Jenni had a lot of insights into dog behaviors and the best ways to photograph different types of dogs. The assignments were quite fun.
2/4/2013 7:17:01 AM
 
Carla Maddox
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2012 3:38:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2012 3:38:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2012 3:38:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2012 3:38:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2012 3:38:41 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Shooting animals is difficult, just like people sometimes. Jenni does a very good job in taking past photography skill and techniques and helping students apply it to their best friend. She forces you to gain patience and look for opportunities that many of us pass up. Shooting our dog was just a snapshot befor this class...now it's intentional. Lessons are clear and concise and she is readily available to assist her students. If you love animal, I would highly recommend this class.
5/13/2012 3:38:41 AM
 
Sandra L. Trapp
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/18/2011
sl-trapp-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2012 10:30:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2012 10:30:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2012 10:30:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2012 10:30:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2012 10:30:27 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great teacher and terrific class. You learn a lot in 4 weeks. I mean a lot. Everything is explained in a clear and easy to understand manner. Her critiques are very helpful and her own dog photography is awesome. She gives lots of great tips in this class. If you want to learn how to take great pictures of dogs, I highly recommend this class.
4/25/2012 10:30:27 AM
 
Katheryn Terwilliger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/10/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2011 6:28:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2011 6:28:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2011 6:28:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2011 6:28:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2011 6:28:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course was great. Patch & I had a blast. I have a black and white border collie and she has been most difficult for me to capture. The self-portrait lesson was the most difficult for me but was also the most challenging and fun. Jenni's lessons are comprehensive and encouraged me to do more; practice more, review and re-shoot; and have fun. I now have a wonderful foundation and am already getting better shots of Patch.
12/6/2011 6:28:17 PM
 
Betsy Sasnett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/6/2010
Contact Betsy
Betsy's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2011 6:11:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2011 6:11:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2011 6:11:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2011 6:11:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2011 6:11:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I truly enjoyed Jenni's course. This was my first BetterPhoto course and if they are all as good as hers, I will be coming back for more. Jenni's critiques are well worded and constructive. Thanks Jenni!
7/13/2011 6:11:10 PM
 
tony w. austin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/28/2010
Contact tony
tony's Gallery
rainfeatherphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2011 4:46:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2011 4:46:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2011 4:46:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2011 4:46:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2011 4:46:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i loved this class. not only did I learn more about photographing my dogs but I also became closer to my dogs...
4/30/2011 4:46:51 AM
 
Linda C. Berger 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2011 8:07:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2011 8:07:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2011 8:07:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2011 8:07:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2011 8:07:33 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am just finishing this course and have learned SO much from Jenni. Really good feedback from instructor and course is set up to be interactive, so there is a lot of feedback from others in the course also. Wonderful course for anyone interested in animal photography, although this course focuses on dog photography. I highly recommend!
4/6/2011 8:07:33 AM
 
Cynthia Oualline 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 2:42:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 2:42:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 2:42:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 2:42:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 2:42:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have absolutely loved this course. I have learned so much and it has opened my scope of the many creative possibilities photographing dogs. I have been places to photograph dogs that I would never have known existed. Really enjoyed it, learned alot and found Jenni to be so prompt and helpful in her critiques.
4/5/2011 2:42:21 PM
 
Pamela L. Moore
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2010 8:54:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2010 8:54:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2010 8:54:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2010 8:54:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2010 8:54:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent teacher that went beyond the call of duty. I loved the helpful suggestions. How well she explained, it was a well put together class with a lot of great feed back from the teacher and students. If you have pets take this course.
4/17/2010 8:54:14 PM
 
Dawn M. Dorland
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/30/2009
dorlandphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2010 5:56:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2010 5:56:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2010 5:56:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2010 5:56:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2010 5:56:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
If you enjoy taking pictures of dogs, you have to take this class. You will learn a lot and have a blast doing it. Jenni's knowledge of dogs and photography is extensive, and puts the two together perfectly.
4/7/2010 5:56:50 PM
 
Julie Posluns 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2009 5:51:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2009 5:51:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2009 5:51:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2009 5:51:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2009 5:51:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I absolutely loved my dog photography course with Jenni Binder. She is an outstanding instructor. I learned so much and I'm sure if I took it over again I'd get even more out of it.
She's put a lot of effort into designing the course and it shows.


6/15/2009 5:51:39 PM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist