PhotoPC 3100Z (C900Z) Digital Camera


Epson

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Electric-Sounds
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sharon L. Weeks
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/4/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 12:21:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 12:21:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 12:21:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 12:21:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 12:21:24 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a super camera - great resolution, manual and auto, flash shoe, lens attachment, easy to use, unfortunatly no longer made.
3/15/2005 12:21:24 PM
 
Donna Jean  Rains 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:25:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:25:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:25:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:25:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:25:56 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Unfortunatly my camera is smarter than I am. I working to catch up! -DJ
5/19/2004 1:25:56 PM
 
Lana Nolin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:30:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:30:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:30:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:30:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:30:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a great digital. Picture clearity is wonderful.
4/28/2004 7:30:48 AM
 
Mike Cole 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 6:12:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 6:12:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 6:12:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 6:12:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 6:12:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Shot thousands and i do mean thousands of photos with the camera before i upgraded. won two photo contest that paid for the camera. only thing that broke was the tripod mount. always worked and gave great images. was slow i now know and used a lot of battery power but i still use it for a back up and it keeps running and running..
2/7/2004 6:12:10 PM
 
Shawna Engols
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/9/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 3:04:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 3:04:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 3:04:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 3:04:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 3:04:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Exceptional photo quality. I like the manual controls. It downloads fast to my computer.
11/9/2003 3:04:28 PM
 
Kevin Chesson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2002 2:18:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2002 2:18:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2002 2:18:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2002 2:18:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2002 2:18:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have used this camera in a home based photography business for a couple of years now.For the money this camera has some very good advanced features.( several shooting modes, hot shoe, and excellent quality in printed images all the way up to 11x14)On the down side it takes a fairly long time for the camera to extend the lense after you turn it on.If your camera is off and you see a once in a lifetime shot you will probably miss it before the camera is ready to shoot.Also it is like all digital cameras in that it is really hard on batteries if you use the LCD screen.The batteries last much longer if you use the veiwfinder.The only problem with the viewfinder is that if you have a wide angle or telephoto lense attached to this camera all you see through the viewfinder is the edge of your lense.Overall this camera is very good.It has never developed any problems.Using this camera along with one of the Epson printers that support print image matching and the proper paper will yeild photos just as impressive as most film processing labs.
12/29/2002 2:18:32 AM
 

6 Reviews