BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A200 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Left Silent
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A200 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.0-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • Autofocus lens with 4x digital zoom
  • Included 8 MB CompactFlash card holds 24 images at normal
    setting (1,600 x 1,200)
  • Movie mode captures 30 seconds of video with no audio
  • Includes 2 AA alkaline batteries (also uses NiMH rechargeable);
    connects with PCs and Macs via USB port

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Joni Concienne

member since: 4/29/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It only has digital zoom, so that's the biggest downside to my camera.
4/30/2006 9:48:28 AM
 
Debbie S. Blanton

member since: 9/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a point and shoot digital I think it is awesome.
3/13/2006 12:21:22 PM
 
Kayla  R. Olivares

member since: 1/29/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera was bought while I was out on cruise. It was good for that so I could have pictures when I came back from overseas. I still have it and I've just started to use it again.
1/29/2006 4:48:57 PM
 
Stephanie Beyer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is absolutely wondeful! Its compact, so you can easily store it in your pocket if you should need to set it down. It has a lot of different settings too, or at least enough for an amateur photographer. The LCD screen size is nice too;it gives you a better idea of what your picture looks like.
1/10/2006 10:04:48 PM
 
Helen Green
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/1/2000
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
An old camera, takes great pictures, small megapixles and very slow to operate compared to today's cameras
11/26/2005 6:06:15 AM
 
Amy Louise

member since: 10/13/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
its only a 2.0 mega pixels with 4x digital zoom but when i get my better one this will just be a practice camera. it cant take night photos they just turn out black and the day photos turn out dark too. i like the fact that its a small camera and it goes every where with me to school to parties every where u never know when theres going to be a picture perfect moment!!!!
10/13/2005 4:48:28 PM
 
Kimberly Kett

member since: 4/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a great digital starter camera but I think I'm ready to graduate to a better one. I get great clarity in my photo's and can print up to an 8 by 10 photo.
4/26/2005 12:05:42 PM
 
Monique C. McGill

member since: 2/8/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
No comment.
2/8/2005 7:08:54 PM
 
Albie Van Loggerenberg

member since: 1/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a quick family or holday camera this is quite nice. Easy to use with all the Canon features.
1/20/2005 10:34:46 AM
 
Christie M. Mcfarland

member since: 1/6/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
A GOOD CAMERA FOR SNAPSHOTS
1/6/2005 9:32:01 PM
 
Jillian E. Imler

member since: 8/14/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its easy to use, and although its only 2.0 mp, its suitable for the casual photography I display.
8/14/2004 10:27:06 PM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.