Online Photo Course - Developing Your Creative Artistic Vision with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Developing Your Creative Artistic Vision Photography Course
Course Instructor: Jim Zuckerman
Developing Your Creative Artistic Vision

Yes - the creative, artistic side of photography can be learned! Just as a music student learns the principles of music to play guitar, you can learn to see creatively and to develop your photographic vision through sound principles of art. Master photographer and author Jim Zuckerman draws upon decades of experience to share with you creative ways of seeing that will enable you to identify and capture great pictures.

Category: Composition Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Developing Your Creative Artistic Vision


First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mehmet I. Goral
Contact Mehmet
Mehmet's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2014 4:26:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2014 4:26:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2014 4:26:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2014 4:26:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2014 4:26:53 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a very well designed course. The material presented on the lessons were not new to me but the way the course and the assignments was organized pushed me to take better pictures.

I felt that the comments and the criticism were always on target, I was either expecting them or the unexpected ones made perfect sense.

I would recommend to submit new work for each assignment to make the most out of this course.

5/10/2014 4:26:53 PM
 
Mark Calibo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/8/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2013 6:36:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2013 6:36:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2013 6:36:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2013 6:36:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2013 6:36:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'll keep it simple. This is a really good course and having a professional like Jim Zuckerman is really amazing. Even if some of the topics look familiar, Jim always takes you to another level and a different perspective. Highly recommended primarily because you get to work with, and critique by a Jim Zuckerman.
7/7/2013 6:36:41 PM
 
Antoinette Addison
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/4/2013
Contact Antoinette
Antoinette's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2013 7:42:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2013 7:42:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2013 7:42:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2013 7:42:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2013 7:42:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken three classes with jim Zuckerman and each has been wonderful. He is very helpful and encouraging with his critiques. He somehow manages to convey the information in a way that makes it crystal clear, and his photos provide great inspiration. I highly recommend this class.
5/5/2013 7:42:28 PM
 
Abhijit Sarkar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/16/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2012 2:35:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2012 2:35:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2012 2:35:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2012 2:35:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2012 2:35:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was a great learning opportunity. I had never attended an online class before this one and was apprehensive to start with. However, once I got critiqued on my first assignment, I understood how seriously you take the classes. I appreciate you going beyond the course syllabus and giving PS tips. Thank you, Jim! I'm looking forward to further improving on my newly acquired knowledge and I hope to learning from you again in the future.
9/7/2012 2:35:04 PM
 
Carol C. Harris 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 4:44:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 4:44:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 4:44:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 4:44:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 4:44:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a wonderful course. Jim's class material was clear and easy to understand, plus there were plenty of photo examples to illustrate his points.
His critiques were well thought out and honest, but never harsh or hurtful. Maybe the fact that I've already recommended this class to several of my friends is proof enough that I am sold on Jim's teaching ability and that I very much admire his photographic style. I will definitely be signing up to learn more from Jim Zuckerman.
7/11/2012 4:44:31 PM
 
Nancy O. Henry
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/17/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 6:22:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 6:22:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 6:22:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 6:22:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 6:22:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim's class exceeded my expectations. Lessons were understandable and contained many concrete examples so we wouldn't miss his point. Jim's critiques were friendly, encouraging and specific. He successfully nudged me into areas outside my comfort zone..and that was a GOOD thing.
7/2/2012 6:22:48 PM
 
Betsey Henkels
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/24/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 8:02:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 8:02:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 8:02:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 8:02:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 8:02:45 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I decided to take this course because the student reviews indicated that Jim pays careful individual attention to each photo he critiques. This turned out to be true. His comments were always individual, thoughtful and carefully considered. Thoroughly recommend this course and instructor. Betsey
5/10/2012 8:02:45 AM
 
Marsha Kirschbaum
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/3/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2012 4:17:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2012 4:17:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2012 4:17:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2012 4:17:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2012 4:17:20 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was such an incredible class. I really do feel that it has taken my photography up a level. All of my photographers friends have also commented on how much my photography has improved during this class. Jim though constantly encouraging, was honest in how our images could be improved. Each lesson built on the prior lessons. His course materials were very consise and his images demonstrated well the compositional points he was making. A great learning experience for me.
3/4/2012 4:17:20 PM
 
Cynthia A. Rodzen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/5/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2012 10:37:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2012 10:37:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2012 10:37:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2012 10:37:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2012 10:37:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow - Jim is just a wealth of knowledge and an inspiration. I really started thinking about my photography for the first time. The reviews provided were very enlightening and I made sure to read all critiques every week as many nuggets of photography wisdom were given. I am looking forward to my next class with Jim!
1/11/2012 10:37:17 AM
 
Janet L. Gelfman
Contact Janet
Janet's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2011 9:15:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2011 9:15:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2011 9:15:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2011 9:15:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2011 9:15:16 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim is always a great person to work with. His comments and suggestions are on point. This class is for anyone from beginner to advanced because it both teaches and/or reminds us to effectively use the "rules" in our compositions. It is also great to see the work of other class members. Janet Gelfman
11/10/2011 9:15:16 AM
 
Carla Maddox
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 5:42:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 5:42:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 5:42:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 5:42:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 5:42:20 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
While I have taken several classes from Jim, his "Developing Your Creative Artistic Vision" was absolutely the best. Yes, we dealt with many of the basics (rules of thirds, leading lines, ets., but he drove us to use our skills in a more artistic fashion. This is a course that really makes you think about the subject matter, composition, the difference between graphics and graphic design and my favorite was shooting pictures that demonstrated the color wheel. After sitting and staring at the powerful color combinations for some time, this course has taken my photography to the next level. You will love it. I'm just sorry it is over.
11/6/2011 5:42:20 PM
 

First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist