PowerShot Pro Series S3 IS Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Epcot view
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot Pro Series S3 IS Digital Camera

."> Features:

  • 6.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 14 x 19-inch prints
  • 12x optical zoom lens with USM and UD lens element; 2.0-inch vari-angle LCD display
  • 20 shooting modes and My Colors photo effects
  • DIGIC II, iSAPS, and Flexizone AF/AE for fast, precise results; 2.3-frame-per-second continuous shooting performance
  • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries (alkaline batteries supplied); stores images on SD memory cards

  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    2 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Bill Wyatt
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/17/2005
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2006 9:50:39 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2006 9:50:39 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2006 9:50:39 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2006 9:50:39 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2006 9:50:39 AM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    I bought this as an upgrade to my fuji E550 as a tag along camera one I can leave in the car or carry when a DSLR is not allowed or convient. It is okay at near wide open but zoom and even at ISO 80 it will blast you with digital noise. I returned the first one I bought as the noise was aweful. This one is better. Not worth the money for me better spent on a new lens.
    9/20/2006 9:50:39 AM
     
    Barry Price 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:08:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:08:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:08:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:08:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:08:15 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Have had the new toy some two weeks now and am still working my way through the features but am very happy that I have upgraded from the S45, that I have used for some three years. We run a holiday property rental and management company and most shots are destined for website. Almost went SLR but loved the general feel of S3 IS.Wide angle attachment next!
    8/16/2006 10:08:15 PM
     

    2 Reviews  

    Buy PowerShot Pro Series S3 IS Digital Camera from Amazon.com