Online Photo Course - Portrait Photography Using Available Light

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Portrait Photography Using Available Light Photography Course
Course Instructor: Ibarionex R. Perello
4-Week Short Course: Portrait Photography Using Available Light

Learn how to capture memorable portraits without sophisticated lighting equipment. In this 4-week online course, portrait photographer Ibarionex R. Perello will show you how to make your subject - and not the camera - the focus of successful portraiture. Capture great images of faces in perfect light, where the eyes come shining through. You'll put what you learn in this class to good use every time you aim to make outstanding pictures of people.

Category: People Courses
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Portrait Photography Using Available Light


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Gwendolyn Minners Minners 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2013 10:29:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2013 10:29:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2013 10:29:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2013 10:29:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2013 10:29:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent experience with Mr. Perello. I have learned a lot from this course. Not only is he very patient, but is very prompt in his reviews and gives real world advice on photography techniques. Very impressed indeed.
11/6/2013 10:29:59 PM
 
wilart narin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/18/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2012 3:00:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2012 3:00:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2012 3:00:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2012 3:00:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2012 3:00:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
this course is very interesting.i enjoy this class and instructor is very helpful
9/26/2012 3:00:29 AM
 
Oscar J. Pung
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2010
Contact Oscar
Oscar's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 5:32:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 5:32:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 5:32:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 5:32:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 5:32:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great class. Challenging and fun. Ibarionex's lessons, critiques, and answers to questions were very helpful.
10/4/2011 5:32:17 AM
 
Pam Bosch
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/8/2006
pamboschphotography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2009 7:18:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2009 7:18:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2009 7:18:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2009 7:18:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2009 7:18:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Ibarionex presents excellent material on technique, style and concept and reiterates it throughout the course during his indepth critiques. His approach really assists the student in learning.

I took away loads from this course as well as developed confidence in using tools I had owned for quite some time. I'll approach portraiture with a lot more awarness of light than I've ever had before. Thank you Ibarionex for a fabulous course!

Pam Bosch

9/28/2009 7:18:21 PM
 
Janice M LeCocq
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/3/2007
Contact Janice M
Janice M's Gallery
janice-lecocq-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2008 11:32:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2008 11:32:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2008 11:32:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2008 11:32:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2008 11:32:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first attempt at portrait photography and Ibarionex was terrific, anticipating an amateur's reticence to approach potential subjects. I suffered the anxiety of that first approach, but then I had a great time. My only criticism is that the course went by way too fast. I'd love more lessons and critiques on this subject but, of course, that is also possible with BetterPhoto.com. Great site; great classes. The model of having a real class joined online is brilliant, providing lots of input and an esprit de corps.
3/26/2008 11:32:31 AM
 
Luis Carrandi
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 1:50:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 1:50:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 1:50:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 1:50:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 1:50:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is an excellent course,I really learned how use the available light to make a good portrait.
8/22/2007 1:50:49 PM
 
Jack Diamond
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/23/2006
Contact Jack
Jack's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 4:49:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 4:49:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 4:49:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 4:49:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 4:49:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Ibarionex is not only a great photographer and artist, he has a wonderful way of painting pictures with his words.

His critiques are thoughtful and filled with actionable things to do to improve your images, not just find fault with them.

First rate in every way. Thanks, Ibarionex!

3/29/2007 4:49:26 PM
 
Chris Grey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/9/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2006 1:15:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2006 1:15:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2006 1:15:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2006 1:15:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2006 1:15:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first Betterphoto course but it won't be my last! I have been taking pictures for years, but have learned more in 4 weeks than I had been able to figure out from my own research. Ibarionex is very encouraging and speaks clearly when critiqueing. The lesson plans are clearly laid out and easily digested. He responds quickly to individual questions. He is an excellent photographer and his examples are impressive as well as inspiring. You will walk away from this class a much better photographer than when you signed up!
10/27/2006 1:15:11 PM
 
Robert Hammar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:15:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:15:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:15:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:15:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:15:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was a great course. Ibarionex and the classmates were great and I learned a lot during the time I took the course. The lesson are loaded with usfull information and Ibarionex feedback from the assignment helped a lot.

Ibarionex could have been more straight on and more brutal with his critiques.

I wanted to learn more and I am glad it will be a part II.

I am looking forward to meet some of the classmates and Ibarionex at the next lesson.

Very best!

Robert Hammar
studio@roberthammar.com
http://www.roberthammar.com

8/16/2006 12:15:04 AM
 
Michael J. Keppell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/24/2006
Contact Michael
Michael's Gallery
michaelkeppell.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2006 5:44:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2006 5:44:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2006 5:44:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2006 5:44:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2006 5:44:16 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an exceptional course by an exceptional instructor. Ibarionex is enthusiastic and passionate about his craft. He provided excellent feedback that demystified the process of taking portraits.
8/4/2006 5:44:16 AM
 
Mary Reagan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2006 3:39:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2006 3:39:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2006 3:39:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2006 3:39:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2006 3:39:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a fantastic course. Ibarionex gives great critiques. He's able to combine constructive criticism with lots of support. I can wait for his next class. I'll definitely be signing up for it.
8/3/2006 3:39:13 PM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist