PowerShot S200 (IXUS v2) Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

breakfast  of cha...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


40 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Scarlett V. Weibull 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 4:31:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 4:31:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 4:31:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 4:31:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 4:31:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My favorite features of this camera is perhaps its zoom in and out capabilities. The Canon zoom lens is 5.4-10.8 mm 1:2.8-4.0 and allows the photographer to zoom in quite nicely to something as far as 100 feet away. There are always better camera's out there but for this amateur, it is the perfect fit!!
7/1/2006 4:31:26 PM
 
Adam D. Greenberg 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 1:31:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 1:31:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 1:31:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 1:31:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 1:31:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My sister gave me this camera, it was her old one. and it simply inspired me.
6/14/2006 1:31:26 PM
 
Steven Paul Dalleske
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:49:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:49:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:49:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:49:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:49:00 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a tough little camera, it's easy to use and I think it grabs great color.
3/28/2006 7:49:00 AM
 
Jennifer A. Lambert 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 9:22:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 9:22:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 9:22:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 9:22:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 9:22:33 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I find this camera is wonderful for indoor and outdoor photos, although it has some difficulty indoors with flouresant lighting. It snaps clear pics with beautiful color saturation. It is a great starter digital camera for someone interested in photography as well as just for personal use.
3/13/2006 9:22:33 AM
 
Jay R. Cross 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:50:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:50:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:50:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:50:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:50:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is compact but does not have high digital resolution.
11/11/2005 12:50:25 PM
 
Nicole Silvers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/30/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 3:16:15 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 3:16:15 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 3:16:15 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 3:16:15 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 3:16:15 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Honestly, my camera is old and doesn't have many features. I can't change the shooting modes, the zoom doesn't work well; I'm better off taking a picture with a crop in mind, I can't do anything with the aperture, the shutter speed, or the balance. I'm dying for a new camera but I can't afford it.
8/30/2005 3:16:15 PM
 
David H. Kuhn 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 10:13:31 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 10:13:31 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 10:13:31 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 10:13:31 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 10:13:31 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My go to camera for quick shots. Though seems to be taking poor picture quality lately. Got it new as a gift and use it very often. Fun camera to have.
8/22/2005 10:13:31 PM
 
Jim Cook 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 1:44:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 1:44:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 1:44:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 1:44:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 1:44:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've been having trouble getting the close-up feature to work. Other than that, I'm quite satisfied.
7/11/2005 1:44:40 PM
 
Eric J. Goeckel 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 2:12:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 2:12:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 2:12:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 2:12:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 2:12:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it is a great camera, but not many megapixils
6/25/2005 2:12:08 PM
 
Samantha J. Kimball 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:04:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:04:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:04:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:04:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:04:32 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
good for general use only
4/14/2005 11:04:32 PM
 
Samantha J. Kimball 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:02:22 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:02:22 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:02:22 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:02:22 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 11:02:22 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Great for general use, but not for professional photography
4/14/2005 11:02:22 PM
 
Jan Walkeden 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 4:28:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 4:28:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 4:28:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 4:28:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 4:28:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital and I love it! I have taken some winning photos with this little camera. It's time to upgrade now, but I'll always keep using this little gem.
3/10/2005 4:28:28 AM
 
Christie M. Mcfarland 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:37:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:37:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:37:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:37:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:37:27 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
GOOD CAMERA FOR SNAP SHOTS. NEED MORE MEGAPIXELS
1/6/2005 9:37:27 PM
 
Joseph M. Sampson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/27/2004
Contact Joseph
Joseph's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:45:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:45:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:45:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:45:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:45:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera with a good sharp lens. Nice and small so I can take it everywhere.
11/27/2004 9:45:38 PM
 
Anonymous Anonymous
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 12:32:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 12:32:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 12:32:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 12:32:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 12:32:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Compact and good quality build. Takes great snapshots and is idea to conceal.
9/17/2004 12:32:04 PM
 
George Emanuel 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 2:01:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 2:01:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 2:01:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 2:01:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 2:01:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great Camera and very reasonably priced!
9/12/2004 2:01:11 PM
 
Katy E. Schuele 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 10:54:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 10:54:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 10:54:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 10:54:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 10:54:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
What I like about this camera is that I can take a lot of pictures, dump the ones I don't like, instead of wasting film. Plus you can see right away if you got the shot. Not so good is that sometimes it takes a few seconds to work, and you lost the shot.
9/2/2004 10:54:30 AM
 
Matt D. Brown 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 2:22:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 2:22:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 2:22:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 2:22:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 2:22:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes nice photos up close, but lacks in quality when dealing with zoom cababilities. Also takes poor pictures in dark areas, due to the week flash. I recieved this camera for a gift, so I had no say.
9/1/2004 2:22:59 PM
 
Bridgette B
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/25/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:48:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:48:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:48:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:48:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:48:50 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera...the color you get in the photos in super!!
8/25/2004 9:48:50 AM
 
Letitia J. Stewart 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:20:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:20:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:20:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:20:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:20:58 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good for a start, but I don't have the control or versatility I would like.
8/22/2004 4:20:58 PM
 
Joshua Kryshka 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 9:41:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 9:41:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 9:41:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 9:41:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 9:41:57 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It fits in your pocket and takes great images that you can enlarge.
7/20/2004 9:41:57 AM
 
Maria E. Wright 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 4:08:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 4:08:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 4:08:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 4:08:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 4:08:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for amateurs.
6/25/2004 4:08:32 PM
 
Yahya Galely 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:07:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:07:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:07:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:07:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:07:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent!!!!!!!!!
4/17/2004 1:07:51 AM
 
Jennifer A. Lambert 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:55:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:55:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:55:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:55:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:55:20 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great Camera for the amateur photographer !
4/15/2004 3:55:20 PM
 
Jennifer A. Lambert 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:53:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:53:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:53:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:53:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 3:53:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great Camera for the amatuer !!!!
4/15/2004 3:53:37 PM
 
Christian A. Carollo 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:37:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:37:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:37:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:37:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:37:35 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Awesome camera! You can either have it be all automatic or manual...the best of both worlds. Can switch to black and white, etc. Very good quality photos.
2/28/2004 6:37:35 PM
 
Mark A. Small 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:51:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:51:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:51:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:51:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:51:47 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera and the softwear it comes with are really fun and easy to use. As I get better and better with it I am less and less satisfied with its flash and I find myself wanting something a little bit faster for action shots. Overall, I'm glad it was my first camera.
2/25/2004 5:51:47 AM
 
Desirae M. Rajdl 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 5:50:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 5:50:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 5:50:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 5:50:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 5:50:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a good camera, very easy to use and it takes very good pictures for someone who just wants a camera for pictures for memory. It does not have as many megapixels as sometimes recommended, but I'm very happy with it.
1/31/2004 5:50:22 PM
 
Shannan E. O'Neill 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 9:00:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 9:00:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 9:00:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 9:00:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 9:00:30 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very small,but takes excellent pictures. Perfect for carrying around in a purse for capturing memorable moments
1/23/2004 9:00:30 PM
 
Adam C. Henderson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 10:13:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 10:13:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 10:13:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 10:13:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 10:13:28 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Works great for everyday photography.
1/13/2004 10:13:28 AM
 
Sue Carter 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 3:16:51 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 3:16:51 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 3:16:51 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 3:16:51 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 3:16:51 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is a great starter digital camera. It will soon be replaced with the new Canon digital Rebel.
1/6/2004 3:16:51 PM
 
Michele Howes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 7:00:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 7:00:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 7:00:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 7:00:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 7:00:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love the size . MAkes it easy to always have a camera on me
12/20/2003 7:00:59 PM
 
Bonny L. MacInnis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2003 8:11:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2003 8:11:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2003 8:11:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2003 8:11:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2003 8:11:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, for the money it is very user friendly and a great first digital camera. I highly recommend it!!!
11/21/2003 8:11:21 AM
 
David  Desso 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 8:12:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love this camera because it is so small. it is easy to sneek into places such as on the roller coasters at six flags. its easy to use and works alright. really durable. isnt taht great in low light conditions and has low mega pixles, but works just fine for its price bracket.
10/29/2003 8:12:54 PM
 
Rebecca Uth 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 6:54:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 6:54:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 6:54:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 6:54:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 6:54:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is so small and light, which I love, and very easy to use, but I wish it took sharper pictures.
8/28/2003 6:54:48 PM
 
Nick A. Jameson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2003 1:11:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2003 1:11:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2003 1:11:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2003 1:11:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2003 1:11:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Convenient size. Easy to use. Would like the newer model (more megapixels).
8/16/2003 1:11:18 PM
 
Jerry Potter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 11:26:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 11:26:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 11:26:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 11:26:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 11:26:52 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent Camera
8/8/2003 11:26:52 AM
 
Hedda Bjerén 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 11:35:16 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 11:35:16 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 11:35:16 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 11:35:16 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 11:35:16 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I like that it is not big and heavy, I don't like that it only contauns 2.0 megapixels.
7/14/2003 11:35:16 PM
 
Sandra  Hardt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/29/2002
sandrapeterson-hardt.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2003 6:37:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2003 6:37:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2003 6:37:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2003 6:37:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2003 6:37:58 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I selected it on the basis of size....it is always with me, an important feature if you want to catch an unexpected photo moment! I have been amazed at the quality of the images, and it captures great depth of field. It is also great for macro work. It is not the easiest to operate and the manual could be improved. Even though I am moving up to a Canon EOS 10D, I know I will keep this one traveling with me on a daily basis.

-Sandy Peterson-Hardt

5/4/2003 6:37:58 AM
 
Deborah Bloumbas 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2003 12:41:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2003 12:41:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2003 12:41:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2003 12:41:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2003 12:41:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I was looking for the smallest camera I could find. I wanted something simple to use. I never dreamed the quality of the images could be so great. I am very happy. I was very concerned such a small camera would give me grainy images but this is not the case.
2/20/2003 12:41:31 PM
 

40 Reviews