BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot S200 (IXUS v2) Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

breakfast  of cha...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 40 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Scarlett V. Weibull

member since: 7/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My favorite features of this camera is perhaps its zoom in and out capabilities. The Canon zoom lens is 5.4-10.8 mm 1:2.8-4.0 and allows the photographer to zoom in quite nicely to something as far as 100 feet away. There are always better camera's out there but for this amateur, it is the perfect fit!!
7/1/2006 4:31:26 PM
 
Adam D. Greenberg

member since: 6/14/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My sister gave me this camera, it was her old one. and it simply inspired me.
6/14/2006 1:31:26 PM
 
Steven Paul Dalleske
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/17/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a tough little camera, it's easy to use and I think it grabs great color.
3/28/2006 7:49:00 AM
 
Jennifer A. Lambert

member since: 3/13/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I find this camera is wonderful for indoor and outdoor photos, although it has some difficulty indoors with flouresant lighting. It snaps clear pics with beautiful color saturation. It is a great starter digital camera for someone interested in photography as well as just for personal use.
3/13/2006 9:22:33 AM
 
Jay R. Cross

member since: 11/11/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is compact but does not have high digital resolution.
11/11/2005 12:50:25 PM
 
Nicole Silvers
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/30/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
Honestly, my camera is old and doesn't have many features. I can't change the shooting modes, the zoom doesn't work well; I'm better off taking a picture with a crop in mind, I can't do anything with the aperture, the shutter speed, or the balance. I'm dying for a new camera but I can't afford it.
8/30/2005 3:16:15 PM
 
David H. Kuhn

member since: 8/22/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My go to camera for quick shots. Though seems to be taking poor picture quality lately. Got it new as a gift and use it very often. Fun camera to have.
8/22/2005 10:13:31 PM
 
Jim Cook

member since: 7/11/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've been having trouble getting the close-up feature to work. Other than that, I'm quite satisfied.
7/11/2005 1:44:40 PM
 
Eric J. Goeckel

member since: 6/25/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it is a great camera, but not many megapixils
6/25/2005 2:12:08 PM
 
Samantha J. Kimball

member since: 3/30/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
good for general use only
4/14/2005 11:04:32 PM
 
Samantha J. Kimball

member since: 3/30/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Great for general use, but not for professional photography
4/14/2005 11:02:22 PM
 

First 10 of 40 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.