BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix 6900 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Morning Sky at Ca...
View photos created with this camera

6x optical zoom, 3.3 megapix CCD, pixel shift for 6 megapixel image size, optional lens/ filter adapter, standard shoe for external flash.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


17 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John M. Price

member since: 9/21/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is My first Digital camera and I personally think it produces some great quality photos. only let down is the digital view finder ( not good to see if it is in perfect focus )
11/2/2007 3:38:34 AM
 
Yod Paul
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
good point and shoot, lightweight for travel etc. clear lens and good color handling, but not a real portrait camera or anything professional (i.e. no SLR)
4/29/2005 3:29:00 PM
 
Karen E. Michaels
karenemichaels.com

member since: 8/24/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is not the easiest camera to use. I beg to differ that it is a camera for the advanced amateur. I believe to use this camera, it helps to have some talent. Once one develops an understanding of this camera; the timing, speed and focal point, one can begin to generate images with the abilty to make people feel on a visceral level.
karen e michaels
11/15/2004 11:42:56 AM
 
Jerry M. Miller
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/19/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good quality images, but relatively poor shutter lag. Fairly extensive feature set.
10/8/2004 5:11:13 AM
 
Gail Ranney

member since: 4/6/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera take a little getting use to but I love the features,
6/25/2004 5:03:31 PM
 
Javed Akter Suman

member since: 6/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first digicam. Bought very recently. Although I haven't use any other digicam before, but gone through a lots of digicam tests and checked actual pics. I found it excellent. Very nice colour....crisp images. It has got full manual control. So any serious amateur can use it, with full control on it. I will definitely go for Fuji again 'n again. Bravo Fuji!!
6/9/2004 6:17:52 AM
 
C Royce

member since: 5/18/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is a very slow camera and has a delay of a second or so before the image is taken, its also very nasty when zooming in and blurs very easy and is difficult to get a clear image, the batteries die within 5 mins which is a pain.
5/18/2004 6:17:02 AM
 
Walter A. Repke

member since: 5/4/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good for advanced amature. I did some nice picture taking with it.
5/5/2004 7:29:45 PM
 
Bill Houghton
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Bill
Bill's Gallery

member since: 4/9/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera.
5/5/2004 1:49:24 AM
 
S L Freeman

member since: 2/22/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great little snap shooter
2/22/2004 11:50:31 AM
 
Bill Houghton
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Bill
Bill's Gallery

member since: 4/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent Camera.
2/13/2004 4:21:28 AM
 
Larry E. Wilson

member since: 12/16/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The 6900 is the second digital camera I have owned. It is a superb piece of machinery. As with all digital cameras you learn to work around the limitations.

The lens delivers sharp clean colors at all ranges. I rarely shoot at more than 3mp and I have printed many 8.5 X 11 photos that were shot at that size. They are great.

I would definitely buy another Fuji.

12/19/2003 9:34:04 PM
 
Larry E. Wilson

member since: 12/16/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera is easy to use, produces great quality photos and accepts an external flash. I have a good filter assortment and I can use filters on it. Low light focus is not bad but could be better. If I did a lot of low light work I would add a small light of some kind to the camera. It will focus through the infrared filters most of the time. This camera is one of the best I have ever used and I will continue to buy Fuji products.
12/16/2003 6:57:45 PM
 
Jerry A. Hazard

member since: 11/9/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera for what it's worth. could write and focus a bit faster, and higher ISO rating would really help. But I'm aware of the shortcomings and can pretty much work around them. Excellent color and resolution.
11/9/2003 9:48:40 PM
 
Chris Gimmeson

member since: 9/5/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has a great lens range for such a small, light, compact camera. It's hard to use with action. You really have to almost predict something happening beacuse of the delay.
10/19/2003 3:46:22 PM
 
Bhanuprakash Rachaiah
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/4/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, I has very good CCD and the at the highest resolution of 6MP gives the best out put i compared to my conventional camera which i have been using for many years now.
7/2/2003 5:23:33 AM
 
Malcolm Gibbon

member since: 3/17/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A quality camera that gives professional results for the amateur photographer at an affordable price.
6/29/2003 8:10:56 AM
 

17 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.