Stylus 810 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Etna on the soft ...
View photos created with this camera

Features:<

  • Stainless steel, weatherproof* body
  • Digital Image Stabilisation Edit for compensation of blurry images caused by hand-shake
  • 8.0 million pixels
  • 3x optical zoom (equiv. to 35-105mm in 35mm format) 1:2.8-4.7
  • 6.4cm/2.5 LCD with 230,000 pixels
  • BrightCapture Technology for better low light photography
  • ISO 64-1600 with full 8MP, ISO 3200 in 3MP mode
  • 20 scene modes (e.g. Sport, Beach & Snow, Candle) plus Programme Auto mode
  • Movie function with sound (640x480, 30fps). Recording up to memory capacity
  • Macro and super macro mode (from as near as 10cm)


  • Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    2 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Robin Yong
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/10/2007
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2007 5:21:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2007 5:21:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2007 5:21:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2007 5:21:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2007 5:21:47 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    good for a biginner to start learning shooting..good makro shot...i satisfied with this camera....of course not for profesional use.....waterprove ..can take shot during raining...or wet hand..
    6/15/2007 5:21:47 PM
     
    Jane Summa
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/7/2004
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:26:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:26:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:26:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:26:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:26:30 AM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    After just 2 weeks of experimenting with my recent purchase I am not thrilled with this camera. It is small & light weight. It has a digital image stabilizer, which I see no difference with it on or off. I'm finding it hard to get used to no view finder but it does have a 2.5" LCD screen. Sometimes it's difficult to view in bright sunlight. With the 3x optical zoom & 8.0 megapixel I'm finding lots of grain when shooting at an iso around 400 :-(. As of right now I'm not too fond of this camera..I feel my Olympus Camedia 700 & 765 take a much better picture. I'm determined to learn this camera at it's full capacity. Maybe in another month I will have a few more positive things to say about this camera.
    6/9/2006 8:26:30 AM
     

    2 Reviews