BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Perspective
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Box Content - Kodak Easyshare Z612 Zoom Digital Camera, Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery, Battery Charger, USB and AV cables, Lens cap with strap, Neck strap,Software, Getting Started Kit, Custom camera insert for optional Camera Printer Docks
  • 6 Megapixels up to 2832 2128, up to 640 x 480 pixel VGA at 30 fps with sound
  • Internal Memory - 32 MB
  • External Memory - SD & MMC Cards - J&R Recommends a 512MB SD Card or great for practical usage
  • Still format - JPEG/EXIF

  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    5 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Diana Child
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/27/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Kodak replaced my defective camera and I've been getting 5 star shots ever since.
    11/23/2007 7:03:33 PM
     
    Tiffany 
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 4/30/2007
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I've had this camera for about 2 months now. It is good for beginners because it is easy to use, but it does not take the high quality photos that I thought it would. It is really better as a point and shoot.
    4/30/2007 7:01:17 PM
     
    Stephen Hand

    member since: 2/16/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I currently do not own one, however I have been borrowing a neighbours for several weeks now.

    Excellent photo quality. The image stabilization really works.

    Macro mode is good.

    Here's a tip to get the Macro to work better that I picked up... Flick the zoom twice once in macromode, just enough for it to zoom in a few MM, then try it again.. You'll be able to get as close as 2inch.

    I'm definately going to buy this camera personally.

    My only qualm is the fact that it doesn't have the best grip, and the little piece that holds the battery in is flimsy.

    3/25/2007 3:52:39 PM
     
    Diana Child
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/27/2006
    1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1 out of 5
    Had it for several weeks now and not happy. The zoom keeps sticking. The clarity is never the same.
    2/27/2007 8:47:37 AM
     
    Joy E. Cobb
    BetterPhoto Member
    Contact Joy
    Joy's Gallery

    member since: 9/24/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I bought one of the very first models out...pre-ordered. I just got it today, but what I've seen already, I like! 6.0 megapixels, 12X zoom, excellent macro and self-portrait capabilities. Able to use as a point & shoot or go totally manual. Lots of scene settings for candlelight, fireworks, kids in action, flower macro, etc... I'll keep you posted.
    5/23/2006 8:59:43 PM
     

    5 Reviews  

    Add your own review

    Buy EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


    Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.