PowerShot A430 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Cabin1
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A430 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 4.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 11 x 15-inch
    prints
  • 4x optical zoom; 1.8-inch LCD display
  • 0.4 inch Super Macro mode; VGA (640 x 480) Movie Mode with sound
  • ISO range of 64 to 400; 16:9 Widescreen for full-screen viewing on
    widescreen TVs and computer monitors

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    4 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Danielle F.  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2008 9:20:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2008 9:20:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2008 9:20:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2008 9:20:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2008 9:20:53 AM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    I like the picture setting my camera, like the setting it has to take pictures of fireworks. I also like the color settings, like how I can have black and white or just one color and everything else around it black or white. Its also easy to carry around.
    8/27/2008 9:20:53 AM
     
    Mirella Elizarraras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 8:55:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 8:55:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 8:55:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 8:55:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 8:55:08 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    What I like best about my camera is that it takes very clear pictures. What I don't like about it is that it takes a long time to shoot.
    6/25/2006 8:55:08 AM
     
    Nicole Schroder 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 5:30:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 5:30:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 5:30:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 5:30:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 5:30:02 AM
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    Very nice camera to take along because of it's compact size. Able to take pictures pretty close up. Not that great indoors - grainy
    5/27/2006 5:30:02 AM
     
    Laur Dumbrava 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 1:10:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 1:10:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 1:10:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 1:10:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 1:10:22 AM
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    This camera makes very clear pictures. Is a good camera for his 4 MPixels.
    5/20/2006 1:10:22 AM
     

    4 Reviews  

    Buy PowerShot A430 Digital Camera from Amazon.com