BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Introduction to Your Canon Flash

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Introduction to Your Canon Flash Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Paul F. Gero
4-Week Short Course: Introduction to Your Canon Flash

Learning how to use your Canon TTL flash has never been easier thanks to the system of using your camera with flash as taught by award-winning photographer Paul F. Gero. In this four-week online course, you will gain confidence in using your flash consistently as well as expanding your creativity with dramatic yet simple lighting techniques. Take your photography - especially your flash photography - to the next level by signing up for this class now!

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Introduction to Your Canon Flash


First 10 of 32 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Robert Brown
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/27/2011
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My family runs when I pull out the camera and I don’t feel comfortable shooting strangers. I was very disappointed to find that every assignment came with the requirement “Shoot a pleasing photograph of a subject (friend, family member or a stranger - please no pets).” There are so many areas in which flash can be useful. Nothing in the course description or lesson outline indicated this course would focus entirely on photographing people. If so, I would not have taken the class. 5 stars for the instructor. 0 stars for the narrow focus and way the course was described.
6/18/2012 11:33:46 AM
 
Aeli Furtado

member since: 1/2/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Paul is an amazing teacher that truly cared about us learning and understanding the material! I learned so much about flash techniques and my flash photography has improved in so many ways. The lessons, email tips and videos definitely helped the learning process. I'm sure I will be referring back to the lessons in the future as I increase my tools. I would definitely take another class from Paul.
1/31/2012 9:26:16 PM
 
Kayla D. Stevenson
BetterPhoto Member
kaylastevenson-photography.com

member since: 8/6/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The lessons were chock full of information and photos demonstrating the materials. But what made this course great were the videos in which Paul demonstrated what he actually does with flash.
12/27/2011 2:31:41 PM
 
Stephanie Lewis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/27/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I learned a lot in this course. I had no relationship with flash before this course. Now I always have it with me and will make it an integral part of my photography. His lesson plans are extremely informative and critiques very helpful. I've already started to refer back to the lessons and critiques and expect I will continue to do so.
11/9/2011 5:20:35 PM
 
Cissy Bartelink

member since: 3/19/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Before this course I tried to avoid situations where you need to use a flash... Do yourself a Big Favor and enroll for this course.
The flash is not longer a Scary Device for me, but it opened up a wide range of new photo opportunities. I am now even actively look for events where I can further practise the use of the flash. With good results - happy customers- the Rainbow Duo: "These are the best photos we have of our show at the Irish Harp Pub..." Paul -MEGA THANKS!!!! Amara
7/4/2011 11:59:46 AM
 
Robert Ronayne
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/6/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Loads of information and lots of suggestions on your photos and even provides video lessons, a great way to learn your canon flash.
6/7/2011 7:45:14 PM
 
Mayra  Pau
BetterPhoto Member
pauphotography.com

member since: 2/22/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fantastic class. I had no idea all the forms and way I could used my flash. I highly recommend this class.
5/30/2011 7:09:25 PM
 
Jerry Rega
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Jerry
Jerry's Gallery

member since: 1/23/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I give Paul 5 Stars+!! Paul’s online class was very educational and informative. Paul has to be one of the best wedding/indoor-outdoor/flash photographers in the world. Paul’s first class work that I viewed on-line and other places was outstanding. Paul did a great job keeping all of us up to date and continued to email us other informative web sites to view and study. I would recommend this on-line class to anyone looking to learn how to use a flash CORRECTLY! I am a photo birder as a hobbyists photographing and documenting birds and needed to get a handle on using my Canon flash outdoors photographing birds.
I work 24/7 with my full-time job but was able to squeeze this class in at night and on weekends.

Jerry Rega

5/15/2011 9:13:16 AM
 
Nina Shields
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Nina
Nina's Gallery
ninapshields.com

member since: 2/24/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken numerous courses through BP, as well as other sites, and few have been as informative as this one. Paul is an incredible teacher, providing a wealth of information in easy to understand presentations. His critiques were extremely helpful and thorough. His help and encouragement have definitely accelerated my learning curve and I'm truly grateful to have been a student of his. Thanks, Paul, I am no longer "flash phobic"!! :)
5/8/2011 6:43:13 PM
 
Cynthia Bullard
BetterPhoto Member
CynthiaBullardPhotography.com

member since: 7/24/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Paul is the best instructor! He gives great critique, advice, instructions and recommendations. He always responds to every questioned asked and doesn't make you feel ignorant for asking. I've learned so much in this class...not just about my 580EX flash but about shooting better photographs, about lens selection, manual mode on my camera and much, much more. I wish Paul had time to teach more classes because I'd be the first in line to sign up!
3/30/2011 3:53:04 PM
 
Bill J. Brennan

member since: 6/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Paul Gero is a great teacher. He is sensitive to each student's needs and is willing to adjust accordingly.

This course has helped to move me significantly up the learning curve for flash photography.

I have a long way to go and have the materials from this course to guide me on the journey.

I recommend this course and Paul Gero highly.

Bill Brennan

3/2/2011 2:22:19 PM
 

First 10 of 32 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.