BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Learning the Canon 5D, 1D Mark IIn, and 1Ds Mark II with Jim White

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon 5D, 1D Mark IIn and 1Ds Mark II Photography Course
Course Instructor: Jim M. White
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon 5D, 1D Mark IIn and 1Ds Mark II

Learn to use Canon's awesome digital SLR cameras - the 5D, 1Dn Mark II, and 1Ds Mark II. Taught by professional photographer Jim White, this course will take the mystery out of the camera controls, dials, menus, custom functions, etc. If you want to fully understand custom functions, ISO settings, white balance, file formats, buffer speeds, flash photography, what lenses to choose, and the like, then welcome aboard ... this course is for you!

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon 5D, 1D Mark IIn and 1Ds Mark II


12 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jessica 

member since: 11/19/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you......for this class. It was SO helpful. Along with this class and 2 others, I cannot believe how much I've learned in one short month. I'm already shooting with much more confidence, so thank you.
8/30/2007 9:26:58 AM
 
Craig M. Ford

member since: 10/5/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks, Jim. I can't express strongly enough how much this course has helped me. Learning to set the camera up through the viewfinder has been amazing. Love the instant exposure feedback of the histogram. My next course on digital photography will help with composition, lighting, etc. I'm really excited.
2/2/2007 1:16:34 PM
 
Dee Ann Young
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks Jim, The class has been great! I'm sure that I will be forever grateful to have learned about the mirror-lock-up feature. I also appreciate your very good information on lenses, flash and custom features of this camera.
2/2/2007 1:11:29 PM
 
Olga MS Cuesta

member since: 7/4/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I went into this course with an open mind as it was my first course with BetterPhoto and I had doubts as to what I could learn from an online course. I was pleasently surprise, Jim was very easy to approach and keen to share his knowledge.
The course content and structre was perfect. I learned things that I didn't know and I realised how to better acomplished better photos.
Jim showed us useful techniques cutting out all the unneccessary talk.
I thought that the course and Jim as the instructor was the perfect convination for a very successful course.
Techniques like the custome white balance were pricesless but for me the best part is that Jim has got me using my tripod.
Thanks!
10/10/2006 5:12:01 AM
 
Ken Lewton

member since: 9/4/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first BetterPhoto class. A great experience. I particularly appreciate the instructor's (Jim White) patience with some pretty basic questions that I got answered. Jim told me that by the end of the class I would be much more confident and comfortable with my camera and become a better photographer. Mission accomplished! I have spent so much time fiddling with the camera settings, not really having a clue what I was doing. This class made it all make sense. It's a class which I enthusiatically recommend to anyone new to these incredible cameras.

As far as my initial experience with BetterPhoto.com.....I signed up for another class before this one was finished.

10/5/2006 9:02:10 PM
 
Albert Pak

member since: 5/9/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course is very informative. There are many techniques you will pick up from this course to improve your skill. I started this course with Canon 1D mk II n, and later on I acquired a used 1DS. By applying what I have learned from this course, I could shoot images with 1DS on the fly!
Jim is very knowledgeable, and he even helped me clear a few questions which were not even related to this course!
Thank you Jim for this wonderful course!
7/10/2006 7:28:05 AM
 
Kathy Owen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/24/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
For a four week course you packed alot of information in. It was a very informative class. Thank you!

Kathy Owen

7/9/2006 5:31:44 AM
 
Beverly A. Burke
BetterPhoto Member
bevburkephotography.com

member since: 4/18/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim, Thank you for all of your comments on my images. I enjoyed your class and found your lessons helped me to think in new ways and to even experiment again with flash photography! Essentially, you've helped me to take the next step in "putting it all together"! Thanks again for teaching another great Betterphoto class!
5/13/2006 9:28:15 AM
 
Greg R. Duncan

member since: 10/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim,
I would like to thank you for a Great course, your critiques have been very helpful. I learned a lot of terrific new things about the Canon 1D Mark II. Thank you for making this transition more enjoyable. Hope to see you in future courses.
5/13/2006 9:22:29 AM
 
Kevin and Patty Strickland
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks for a great class. I have learned a lot a plan on taking more courses. I have the opportunity to go to Rome, Italy in June and I am looking forward to getting a lot of pictures. Thanks again for a GREAT course.
5/13/2006 9:18:34 AM
 
Rosa Castro

member since: 2/11/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim,I must say that before this class I was taking all my pictures(or most of them) in Program mode, just to be safe. I feel a lot more comfortable using Manual mode. It helps to get better and learn from others too. Thank you,Thank you!
4/25/2006 3:55:16 PM
 
Nina Shields
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The class has been extremely informative and has greatly added to my confidence and ability to utilize the 5D to it's true capabilities,the whole reason I took the class. It has more than met my expectations and I'm most appreciative of the opportunity!
4/25/2006 3:53:42 PM
 

12 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.