Online Photo Course - Mastering the Canon EOS Digital Rebels with Peter Burian

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Mastering the Canon EOS Digital Rebels Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Peter K. Burian
4-Week Short Course: Mastering the Canon EOS Digital Rebels

Learn to use the best-selling DSLR cameras in the world: the Canon EOS Digital Rebel series, from the original model (EOS 300D) right up to the latest models: the upscale EOS Digital Rebel T5i (EOS 700D) and the smallest/lightest EOS Digital Rebel to date, the EOS SL1 (EOS 100D). Taught by professional photographer Peter K. Burian, this course will take the mystery out of the camera controls, dials, menus, custom functions, etc., for any of the many Canon EOS Digital Rebel cameras. Naturally, trying to fight your way through the owner's manual can be very frustrating. That's why we offer this course, by a pro who has owned Canon EOS cameras for 19 years (digital for 8 years).

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 1 - Novice
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Mastering the Canon EOS Digital Rebels


First 10 of 133 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lisa Brackett 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 9:08:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 9:08:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 9:08:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 9:08:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 9:08:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I had a lot of fun taking this class. You do have to work, but Peter is wonderful. He is thoughtful and incouraging. I do have a bit more confidance using my camera now, but, I realized how much I do not know!!! As everyone says, quick response time from Peter and he was also very forgiving with the timeline. (I took this course over the holidays!)

Just do it....

Lisa

1/9/2012 9:08:32 AM
 
Lisa Barger 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 8:49:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 8:49:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 8:49:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 8:49:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 8:49:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Course. I would definitely recommend it! Peterís responses to questions and critiques were very fast and the course was VERY helpful. I can shoot images out of the automatic modes now. :)
1/9/2012 8:49:44 AM
 
Janet Crosby
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/4/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 5:44:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 5:44:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 5:44:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 5:44:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 5:44:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course to get to know your camera! I have already recommended this class and BetterPhoto.com to several friends.

A couple tips for getting the most out of this short course: 1) don't worry about being creative/artistic for the assignment shots - the most important part is setting up the scene to accomplish the task and 2) utilize the class Q&A forum. I asked a few questions there - both general and related to assignments - that were great for getting additional help and feedback on. Thanks!

10/7/2011 5:44:10 PM
 
Carolyn Koury 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 7:32:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 7:32:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 7:32:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 7:32:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2011 7:32:45 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course. Peter is very patient in walking you through the lesson and assisting you in correcting mistakes. There are some very good tips in the lessons about these cameras that are worth the cost of the course alone. I would take another course with Peter. Too bad there wasn't more time but it does get you out to start trying stuff with your camera.
10/7/2011 7:32:45 AM
 
Meghan Gonski 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2011 7:57:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2011 7:57:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2011 7:57:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2011 7:57:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2011 7:57:13 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I tried taking a different course a few months back. There wasn't any activity by students are instructors. So I was hesitant in taking this course but decided to take a shot. I am glad I did!! The course is very active and Peter is extremely fast in answering questions (I peppered him with many and he was patient in answering all of them) and critiquing the assignment photos.
I learned all I hoped to know about my camera in Peter's course.
7/9/2011 7:57:13 PM
 
Linda D. Willingham 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 7:26:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 7:26:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 7:26:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 7:26:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 7:26:05 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you so much - I learned a lot! I would love to share with you the news ... While in Moab, I took a lot of pictures for our company, and they called to let me know that one of the pictures I shot was going to be used on the cover of a national magazine. WOW! I am excited ... I am sure your class helped. Thank you!
5/16/2011 7:26:05 AM
 
David T. Goldman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/5/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2011 12:48:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2011 12:48:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2011 12:48:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2011 12:48:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2011 12:48:03 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
When I purchased my first DSLR I was a bit overwhelmed with how to use it. I found the perfect class here and after a 4 week class designed around this camera platform I feel very comfortable taking pictures. I would recommend this site to anyone that wants a challenge and wants to learn with true professional photographers.
5/8/2011 12:48:03 PM
 
Kristin Foreman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2011 6:43:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2011 6:43:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2011 6:43:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2011 6:43:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2011 6:43:42 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you for your guidance and feedback over the past 4 weeks. This was my first experience with BetterPhoto.com and I was admittedly skeptical about taking a photo course online. I'm now a convert and have to say that I learned a lot. It was really worth it. I've already signed up for another (Composition) course that starts this Wednesday. I also appreciate your expert advice about upgrading my camera and the related sales and review websites.
5/3/2011 6:43:42 AM
 
Angela J. Davis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/6/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2011 6:53:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2011 6:53:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2011 6:53:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2011 6:53:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2011 6:53:07 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this course and particularly with Peter Burian as the instructor. The course provides a lot of valuable information and Peter is an excellent instructor. I was particularly pleased with how quickly he responded to questions. His answers and photo critiques were detailed, informative and very helpful.
4/12/2011 6:53:07 AM
 
Tammy Drysdale
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/12/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2011 10:20:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2011 10:20:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2011 10:20:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2011 10:20:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2011 10:20:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Course.... compleatly enjoyed it and learned a lot. I would totally reccomend this course. Thanks again :)
4/8/2011 10:20:17 AM
 
Suzanne M. Stout
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/20/2011
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 4:02:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 4:02:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 4:02:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 4:02:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2011 4:02:24 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this online course and especially Peter's feedback/critiques. While the assignments were definitely challenging, I found them to be comprehensive, educational and a lot of fun! As a result, I am much more comfortable using the creative modes of my Canon Rebel camera. My only regret is that this 4-week course flew by so quickly. I highly recommend taking this course with Peter Burian as instructor.
4/5/2011 4:02:24 PM
 

First 10 of 133 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist