EasyShare Z650 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Flying without Ma...
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare Z650 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 6.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 14 x 19-inch
    prints
  • 2.0-inch LCD display; 10x Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon optical zoom lens
  • Continuous VGA video with MPEG-4 compression
  • Auto options plus manual settings; 17 scene and 5 color modes, plus
    on-camera enhancement features

  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Brianna Sagarsee
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2007
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 7:16:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 7:16:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 7:16:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 7:16:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 7:16:29 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I really like this camera, I am just getting started in photography so it's great for me. I haven't had it long though, but the one qualm I have is the joystick-like button that controls the directions and the okay, it is too easy to accidently delete a photo if you finger slips.
    7/24/2007 7:16:29 PM
     
    Chris M. Villegas
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/16/2007
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2007 1:15:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2007 1:15:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2007 1:15:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2007 1:15:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2007 1:15:22 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Love Love Love this camera I like that you can use it manually for what I want to do with it. Also that my wife can just use it as a point and shoot very easy to use
    5/29/2007 1:15:22 PM
     
    Sean www.rhcproductions.co.za
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/10/2007
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2007 1:24:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2007 1:24:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2007 1:24:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2007 1:24:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2007 1:24:19 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Its only my second DC my first was a two megapixel. This camera has definitely made it easier to take good photos.Now all I need to do is learn to use it properly.
    4/11/2007 1:24:19 AM
     
    Megan Smith
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/26/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2007 1:20:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2007 1:20:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2007 1:20:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2007 1:20:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2007 1:20:44 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This is a REALLY great camera for anyone who wants to get started in photography! This is my favorite camera out of all the ones I own.
    2/25/2007 1:20:44 PM
     
    Shannon Schwabe 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 10:58:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 10:58:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 10:58:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 10:58:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 10:58:48 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    This is my 4th digital camera and by far my favorite of them all. It is easy to use and has a lot of advanced options. Great for beginners who want to learn more!
    1/31/2007 10:58:48 AM
     
    Skylar Morris
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/22/2007
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2007 4:32:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2007 4:32:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2007 4:32:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2007 4:32:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2007 4:32:59 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I'v been a photographer for about 3 years and I own alot of Cam's and this by far is a great for starters and Pros.
    1/23/2007 4:32:59 PM
     
    Kevin J.  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2006 5:35:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2006 5:35:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2006 5:35:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2006 5:35:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2006 5:35:16 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Very nice camera for a novice to advance skills with. Has great features, controls, and zoom to experiment with, but yet simple and fun to use. You can snap-shot simply or really go for some awesome shots. Wish it had image stabilization.
    12/31/2006 5:35:16 AM
     
    Subash Chandran C
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/29/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2006 12:31:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2006 12:31:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2006 12:31:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2006 12:31:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2006 12:31:52 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I own this cam and is my first one..this cam made me develop photography as a hobby though I bought it just to own a camera for general purpose. The camera has a crisp performance and stunningly vivid image quality. The 10x zoom works like a breeze. Only thing which will be on the wishlist always is the lack of image stabilization in this cam which makes taking shots in the higher end of the zoom very difficult and needs extra care (tripod)
    10/29/2006 12:31:52 AM
     
    Tom Roe
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/20/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2006 7:58:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2006 7:58:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2006 7:58:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2006 7:58:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2006 7:58:24 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Awesome piece of Equipment. I've had this Camera for about 3 weeks and it's awesome. I love the Macro and PASM features it has. Feels sturdy and solid in your hand. The only small gripe I have is the placement of the "review" Button. It it close to the Palm grip so it can be mistakingly pressed. Good price also.
    9/10/2006 7:58:24 AM
     
    Jennifer Oravsky
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/7/2006
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:31:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:31:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:31:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:31:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:31:57 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    The camera has a lot of easy to use auto settings, plus access to all manual settings.
    7/7/2006 12:31:57 PM
     
    Kristy 
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/30/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:20:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:20:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:20:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:20:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:20:51 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It's a nice camera.
    6/21/2006 5:20:51 PM
     

    First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Buy EasyShare Z650 Digital Camera from Amazon.com