7 II Medium Format Camera


Mamiya

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format

Midday street.
View photos created with this camera

The 7 II Medium Format Camera

Features:


  • "Dark Slide" Curtain for Changing Lenses
  • 35mm Panoramic Adapter Kit
  • 6x7cm - The Ideal Format
  • Automatic and Manual Control Metering
  • Polaroid Capability

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jim  M. White
Jim 's Photo Courses:
4-Week Short Course: Learning Your Canon Digital SLR
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:23:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:23:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:23:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:23:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:23:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the 6X7 format, and with this guy I get scans of amazing quality and huge files. What's not to love?
2/8/2006 6:23:49 PM
 
Harold R. Michaud
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/13/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:23:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:23:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:23:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:23:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:23:28 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A tremedous MF rangefinder camera. Excellent lenses, well made, great feel. My favorite camera of the ones I own.
1/25/2006 8:23:28 AM
 
Eric Rayboy 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 9:40:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 9:40:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 9:40:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 9:40:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 9:40:59 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Mamiya 7ii is close to being "best-in-breed." Positives include lenses which are among the sharpest ever made, large 6x7 neg's, lightness, and ease of use. Negatives include slow speed on the lenses, no close-up focusing, and the need to use special rangefinders for some lenses.
5/23/2004 9:40:59 AM
 
Sheila Kurtz 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:19:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:19:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:19:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:19:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:19:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoy this for portraits, but usually reserve it for outside. It has no built in light meter, so I have to rely on an external one....and being cheap...don't own one..so I use the light meter in my old Pentax K1000, then transfer the readings to my Mamiya..and so far I have been lucky. I don't care for the amount of time it takes me to change film, as I only own one camera back, but I do like the heaviness of an older, non-plastic camera
3/7/2004 9:19:31 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Buy 7 II Medium Format Camera from Amazon.com