7 Medium Format Camera


Mamiya

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format

Tavakiev Dawn 2
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tom Schmitt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2005
Contact Tom
Tom's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:58:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:58:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:58:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:58:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:58:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera! The 6x7 format, along with the outstanding Mamiya lenses, produces beautifully sharp and detailed photos. The metering is accurate and matches my Minolta Spotmeter F. The metering area is almost small enough to call spot metering. I have 80mm and 150mm lenses and will get the 65mm next. My favorite film right now is Velvia 100F. If only it had a tilt feature built in--I really have to stop down at times to get everything I want into focus.
3/23/2005 3:58:29 AM
 
Tom Schmitt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2005
Contact Tom
Tom's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:27:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:27:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:27:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:27:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 3:27:34 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the sharpness and contrast of the 6x7 format with these great Mamiya lenses (I have 80mm and 150mm, next will be the 65mm). Right now my favorite film for this camera is Velvia 100F. I just wish the Mamiya 7 had a tilt function built in! I really need to stop down and focus carefully to get everything I want in focus.
3/23/2005 3:27:34 AM
 
Dan S. Coquia 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 4:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 4:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 4:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 4:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 4:29:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
With the normal lens on the 6x7 Mamiya 7, the viewfinder coverage is wide enough to fit so much of the subject. The metering is absolutely great and right on for me. Printing big prints is no problem afterwards.
7/14/2003 4:29:44 PM
 

3 Reviews