BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


645 Pro Medium Format Camera


Mamiya

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format

Next Step
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 6x4.5 format is nearly 3 times larger than ordinary 35mm format
  • A/S Matrix Metering
  • Easy Mirror Lock-Up and Multi-Exposure
  • Ergonomic Design
  • TTL/OTF Flash Automation with the 645 Pro TL body

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Leann W. Walker

member since: 6/17/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love, love, love this camera. Sharp images! If only the digital back wasn't so much!
4/22/2006 7:12:14 AM
 
Jeff Hansen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/28/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Awesome camera for studio and landscape work. Obviously the problem with film cameras are is waiting for your film to be developed to see the end results. Enlargements are of the highest quality though. I am buying the Canon EOS 20D for more versatility.
12/13/2005 5:13:17 AM
 
Robert  Lazenby

member since: 7/26/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Beautiful pictures. You still can't beat medium format. Manual metering, exposure, and focus, it makes you slow down and think rather thanrely on all the auto functions. I actually have to use my handheld light meter and think about quality and quantity of light.
11/17/2005 4:04:29 PM
 
Peggy Fischer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/3/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Used for 15 years and like it.
10/18/2005 11:02:51 AM
 
John P.A. Van den Dries

member since: 3/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have used this camera for over 25 years. At the time it was an affordable alternative if you wanted a little bit more than 35mm. The quality of the photo's were such that I stopped using the 35mm all together for serious photography, even if it meant dragging a suitcase extra along on trips.
3/23/2005 2:24:40 PM
 
Beth E. Morris
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like working with my mamiya because I am able to shoot it like a 35mm but get a better neg and it's more workable. I mean I am able to get more in the frame which I can later decide to keep or crop out. I also make large prints so the big neg is better.
2/27/2005 1:40:12 PM
 
James P. Borthwick

member since: 10/13/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very nice camera with larger negatives, it is a little heavy compared to the 35MM camera but the end results are worth the weight.
10/19/2004 6:40:12 PM
 
David Grabbe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/22/2000
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Have owned this for a year adding a 45mm, 55mm, 80mm, 145mm, 150mm lens...
Great camera, like a 35mm on steroids...
7/10/2004 9:56:54 AM
 
Michelle Ms Abbott

member since: 7/6/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great negative quality
7/6/2004 3:23:32 PM
 
John Barrie

member since: 4/12/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Don't go by my rating yet I just purchased and have only shot one roll. I have not even gotten developed yet. So far no problems.
4/12/2004 2:34:34 PM
 
Shari 

member since: 10/23/2001
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Clean sharp pictures.Good for landscapes and portrait.
3/3/2004 10:11:04 AM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy 645 Pro Medium Format Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.