645 E Medium Format Camera


Mamiya

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format

Peekamoose Mounta...
View photos created with this camera

The 645 E Medium Format Camera

Features:


  • Aperture-Priority AE Control
  • Automatic Exposure Compensation
  • Built-in Diopter Correction
  • Mirror-up
  • Multiple Exposure

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ellen Watson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:26:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:26:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:26:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:26:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:26:59 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love this camera!
4/17/2006 7:26:59 AM
 
David B. Vasta 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:06:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:06:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:06:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:06:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:06:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great 645. I used it for a few rolls and it is now for Sale.
12/21/2005 10:06:59 AM
 
Armand K. Williams 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 6:32:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 6:32:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 6:32:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 6:32:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 6:32:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I purchased my camera last year and have been very happy with it. I love the quality of the photos I get. Very sharp and clean.
12/1/2005 6:32:46 PM
 
Arne Gulstene
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/5/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:23:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:23:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:23:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:23:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:23:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very accurate interal metering - Crisp lenses - Slow reload.
5/5/2005 8:23:37 PM
 
Ian Blum
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 5:47:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 5:47:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 5:47:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 5:47:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 5:47:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
While this camera takes maybe the sharpest pictures I have ever seen for the center weighted metering leaves something to be desired. With todays new 3-D multisegmented metering it should not be a problem to squeeze a little technology into this monstrosity of a camera. If your going to make me rely on a handheld lightmeter why bother including one at all.
3/28/2005 5:47:18 PM
 
DAVID S. SCHWORM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:26:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:26:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:26:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:26:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:26:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like these cameras but they can make you work for your shot.
3/20/2005 6:26:19 AM
 
John E. Thomas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 7:58:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 7:58:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 7:58:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 7:58:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 7:58:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the best camera I've had to date. I really like the large negative I get with it. With the three lenses (plus the 2x converter) I can do the same things I did with my 35mm and all of it's lenses. The costs involved are the biggest let down. Equipment is pricy and cost of development is a bit higher than 35mm. Also, the weight of the camera is quite a bit greater than most 35mm cameras, however, you can't beat the images you get with it. So far I've shot my daughter's wedding and will soon shoot my son's wedding with it. Wouldn't trade it for anything!
1/13/2005 7:58:32 AM
 
Lucas Estrella 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 8:36:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 8:36:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 8:36:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 8:36:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 8:36:53 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love to shoot with this camera. In my opinion, its the best of the medium formats. It is easy to handle. It feels like a 35mm when you shoot with it. I love the larger negative on this camera. It makes for a better enlarged photo.
12/28/2004 8:36:53 AM
 
Harold  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 7:51:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 7:51:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 7:51:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 7:51:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 7:51:07 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just bought the 645E and am about to shoot my first roll of film. This purchase was made because of the reviews I read and the fantastic price for a brand new quality medium format camera & lens ($749).
11/1/2004 7:51:07 PM
 
Heather A. McGrath 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 3:45:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 3:45:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 3:45:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 3:45:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 3:45:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Wonderful manual camera
10/6/2004 3:45:28 PM
 
Gabe David 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:04:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:04:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:04:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:04:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:04:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
diamond sharp lens...
4/14/2004 3:04:07 PM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy 645 E Medium Format Camera from Amazon.com