BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


60 Medium Format Camera


Kiev

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format

Firework on Silk ...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Carla E. Ives-keeler

member since: 9/19/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It was good.
9/19/2005 7:03:17 PM
 
Jeff B. Campbell

member since: 2/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Tough and reliable. Good Fun!
6/2/2005 7:43:04 AM
 
Jim Anderson

member since: 7/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It just goes to prove I'm a masochist but after using Canons and Nikons most of my life I just wanted a camera that would REALLY challenge my patience. All the reviews said the Kiev 60 would do just that. But so far it's been just as reliable as my Nikons. I'm still waiting for it to goof up. It's as manual as a TTL gets and it's medium format makes for some good pictures. It's fun, fun, fun.
9/18/2004 12:10:52 AM
 
Carl Schulz

member since: 3/22/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have only shot a test roll with it but it produced good immages. At some point, I am going to put it through the paces (wich includes the macro attachements).
8/15/2004 8:24:26 AM
 
William D. Orkoskey

member since: 1/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
No camera has such great personality
1/12/2004 8:09:33 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.