GX-680 II Medium Format Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format

Portrait of a Bus...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 12:26:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 12:26:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 12:26:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 12:26:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 12:26:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the camera- I actually owed a Fuji 680, then moved up to a Fuji 680 GX III years ago.

Not only can you change the back for digital, polaroid, or film (usiing 120mm or 220mm film), but it also has bellows movements for selective focus and some perspective control.

I use it in the studio, in the field, have travelled with it around the world, and the large 6x8cm (2 1/4 x 3 1/4") negative provides so much detail.

Yes, it's bulky and heavy, but the additional weight and set up time is worth it for me (depending on the type of imagery I produce).

I love 35mm, and 35mm digital, & have used everything up to 4x5 & 8x10, but this is close to being my favorite of all.

12/7/2006 12:26:02 PM
 
Paul F. Gero
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 8:14:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 8:14:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 8:14:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 8:14:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 8:14:54 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
an amazing camera -- awesome optics...and with swing rise/fall, tilt capabilities... just a big honking camera to work with...
12/2/2005 8:14:54 AM
 
Ruben Bl 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 10:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 10:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 10:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 10:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 10:31:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Camera - Great optics - very versitile with tilts-shifts etc. but with the handling of a slr. Revolving back system and the 6x8 format is very usefull. The color rendering is the same for all optics. well handeled on location. Super 180 3.2. Avoid the 65 mm for architecture shots. The first models should be available at fair price - bevare of almost dead batery packs on series gx 680 I. I think theres is a reason tha Hasselblad chose to work with Fuji on the H1 and X-pan - they make very good cameras
9/22/2003 10:31:07 PM
 

3 Reviews