BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online PhotoCourse™ - Perfect Digital Exposure with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Perfect Digital Exposure Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Jim Zuckerman
Perfect Digital Exposure

Whether you're photographing at the beach, in the snow, or in your own backyard, you can learn how to handle every exposure situation with confidence. Join master photographer and author Jim Zuckerman for an exciting online adventure in Perfect Digital Exposure. Among the specific subjects to be covered: how to meter light, capture creative backlit images, expose for snow and bright sand, photograph in low light, and more. After completing this 8-week course, you'll never again say: I hope my picture turned out. You'll know it turned out!

Category: Lighting / Exposure
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Perfect Digital Exposure


First 10 of 35 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Stephanie Lewis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/27/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this course. Jim is a very effective teacher -- generous in sharing his experience and knowledge in both his lesson plans and critiques. His lessons are full of practical information. His critiques are very thorough. There is no cutting and pasting going on here. And he's very accessible to an engaged group of students. While on occasion it might take him a little time to get all of the critiques done, (well worth the wait) he follows-up on questions promptly. I think about things before I take a photo now that I didn't think about before I took this course. I found it to be a really worthwhile investment.
11/9/2011 5:01:10 PM
 
Steve Leinbach

member since: 3/19/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great class, Jim offered helpful critiques. I would recommended this course to anyone interested in improving their ability to correctly expose difficult scenes
11/9/2011 2:30:00 PM
 
Shelia Earl
BetterPhoto Member
searlphotography.com

member since: 7/30/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My only regret is that I waited so long to take this course. It is fabulous! Jim is a great insturctor. His critiques were very precise and pushed me to do better with each lesson. I have taken other courses from him, but this one was the best ever! The interaction among the students was so instructive; I felt like I had more than one instructor. Jim also shared many hints/tips throughout the course - one of my favorites was about using the ballhead on your tripod to take pictures in places that do not allow a tripod!! If there was ever any doubt about a technique he was trying to explain to me in a critique, he would upload a picture as an example. I am very visual when it comes to learning so this was above and beyond in my opinion.
11/9/2011 9:10:40 AM
 
Paul N. Swepston
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/11/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Life changing experience. I am not kidding. My only complaint is that when I decided to take another class from Jim, the were all sold out! Jim gives good, thoughtful reviews and suggestions and even shows how you can improve your photos by uploading your photos with his suggested manipulations.
7/6/2011 9:20:48 AM
 
Richard W. Steppy
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/20/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been reading a lot of magazines that have hints from Jim. That is what prompted me to take this class and my expectations were surpassed. The lessons were easy to understand and Jim was quick to answer any questions I had. I will be taking more classes from Jim.
6/29/2011 4:17:56 PM
 
Carla Maddox

member since: 6/29/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was an awesome class. Mr. Zuckerman pushed us beyond the normal composition skills(shapes, leading line, rule of thirds, etc.). For an amateur photographer, this class definitely adds different techniques in your camera case. Learned something from each lesson and each critique. He knows his stuff and doesn't hold back in sharing it. I look forward to taking additional classes from him.
3/14/2011 1:50:55 PM
 
Toby Drye
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Toby
Toby's Gallery
DryeImages.com

member since: 8/12/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim is an outstanding instructor! His course on "Perfect Digital Exposure" challeges you to the ultimate. Jim's critiques are right on and very constructive. I have learned the confidence to shoot in any lighting situation without hesitation with Jim's instruction and demonstrations. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to improve your photography.
1/5/2011 11:34:22 AM
 
Kayla D. Stevenson
BetterPhoto Member
kaylastevenson-photography.com

member since: 8/6/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first BetterPhoto course, so at level 3 I was jumping off the deep end! Jim's expectations are high, as they should be for this level course. His lessons are chock full of information, demonstration photos and how-to's. He challenges you each week to get out there, try the methods and techniques, and submit new work. His critiques are lessons in themselves and very personalized. I worked hard, and loved every minute.
12/31/2010 12:09:17 PM
 
Jon A. Reiswig
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/7/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim is a great photographer who also has the gift of teaching. I learned a lot from this class and felt that my confidence level has gone way up. No more guessing on "correct" exposure as I've learned from the best. It make for a great class too when you can have interaction, albeit by email, with the instructor. Jim always answered any questions I had and promptly too as well as adding additional advice and suggestions. I highly, highly recommend this class and will be enrolling for more from BP and Jim Zuckerman. Thanks Jim!
9/9/2010 9:06:23 PM
 
Kenneth G. Urquhart

member since: 2/1/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The information presented on this course is available in many different places. That this place is interactive makes it all the more effective. What makes it unique is the quiet, patient, and kindly wisdom of Jim Zuckerman. He takes the pain out of the learning without diminishing the challenge to the student. Jim is a master at the constructive and positive critique that draws attention to the successes of his students as well as to the shortcomings. I really enjoyed the course, the interaction with Jim, the other students' photos, the q & a, and, of course, my vastly increased understanding of digital exposure. I am happy that the course pages are available for the next year, because I will be revisiting them and doing the exercises over and over. Yes, it's a very necessary and fundamental skill in photography and need no longer be a barrier. It's all pretty clear. Thank you for an excellent course excellently conducted.
6/13/2009 5:17:44 PM
 
Janice M LeCocq
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Janice M
Janice M's Gallery
janice-lecocq-photography.com

member since: 6/3/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim Zuckerman is a great teacher. This course lays out the principles of exposure clearly. His guidance is specific and immediately applicable to any type of photography. His critiques are very constructive, assisting the students in "seeing" aspects of their photos that they have probably never "seen" before. I know that I will be taking significantly better pictures due to this course. The difference is already very apparent after only 7 weeks.
3/2/2009 7:52:24 AM
 

First 10 of 35 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.