BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


ETR-S / ETRSi Medium Format Camera


Bronica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format

stanley lake
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lewis Smith

member since: 9/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great solid camera. Has everything you could possibly need for serious work. With the speed grip it handles just as well as manual 35mm, and weighs just a bit more than a pro 35mm camera. Only complaint is the crazy steps for mirror lock up release.
12/9/2008 3:45:45 PM
 
Michael B. Colligon

member since: 7/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Sometimes you just need a basic manual medium format camera. Few belss and whistles by toaday's standards, but still really solid.
2/2/2006 4:30:34 AM
 
joshua d. jackson

member since: 11/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
very pleased with sharpness
12/1/2005 4:30:37 PM
 
Reynaldo M. Marentes

member since: 9/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Is very easy, economic and versality
10/3/2005 4:11:18 PM
 
Brian 

member since: 7/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
After years of using a 35 mm camera, I made the move to medium format. The camera that I use is a Bronica ETRSi medium format camera. Since purchasing it I have become a die hard medium format lover and rarely use my 35 mm. ETRSi is an entry level camera into the world of medium format but the quality of images it produces rivals those produced of the more expensive medium format cameras.
8/12/2005 12:34:57 AM
 
Rodney G. Adams

member since: 7/20/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just another camera to make me nuts in my spare time..LOL
7/21/2005 3:41:47 PM
 
Ted J. Hammack

member since: 9/29/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great optics. Used for years. System is complete. Moderately priced.
7/17/2005 1:18:12 PM
 
Thomas K. McKnight
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/10/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have taken only a few rolls of film with my Bronica ETR. It is a very old model. I have never been satisfied with the pictures that I took with it. But I don't believe that I have used it enough to rate it. I would like to give it a better trial to see if I could improve my photography by using this camera.
6/11/2005 1:34:36 PM
 
Kevin Ekstrom
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/20/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Many options, light weight. Lenses are very good to outstanding. Best of all - THE PRICE WAS FANTASTIC...
5/20/2005 2:10:06 AM
 
Gary Brock

member since: 3/4/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great setup 80mm, 150mm, AE prism finder, interchangable backs (can change film type in mid roll). Completely manual, under my total control. Film advance is slow and cumbersome, film change is cumbersome in a fast paced shoot, but perfect in a controlled environment.
3/4/2005 12:51:02 PM
 
William J. Poye

member since: 1/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have never gotten a bad picture from this amazing medium format camera.
1/15/2005 10:27:09 PM
 

First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.