BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Mavica FD-5 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Fawn Buck
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Giovanni 

member since: 2/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Cause it the one my Dad gave me. I like it alot.
2/25/2006 7:44:37 PM
 
Wendy G. Stallard

member since: 1/20/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
More detail to pictures but takes to long to snap the shot.
1/20/2006 8:05:48 PM
 
Linda S. Pearson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/27/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This was the first digital camera I owned. It uses a floppy disk to save the pictures. I don't like having to carry a stack of floppy disks with me. However, I do think this camera does a pretty decent job for family photos and anything non-professional for the everyday user.
10/14/2005 1:38:40 PM
 
Martha M. Ironside
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/28/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera has dual media on it....It uses both floppy disc, and memory stick. It has short video movies, but without sound which would be better to me it seems! :-) Still "exploring" with this camera to get a clearer view of things.
9/8/2005 7:02:06 PM
 
Abby N. S.

member since: 3/1/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I used an older camera version that actually saves to a diskette. It took a long time for the camera to finish taking the picture and it made noises. Really made me appreciate the diskless cameras.
5/26/2005 1:10:41 PM
 
Abby N. S.

member since: 3/1/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It took a long time for the camera to finish taking the picture and it made noises.
5/26/2005 1:08:11 PM
 
Chad Knowlden

member since: 1/2/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
one of the best point & shoot digitals around.Very easy to use.
2/1/2004 9:37:20 PM
 
Roslyn A. Kovach
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/29/2002
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm enjoying my seasoned camera, it's perfect for me. I love the large screen, it helps me take pictures, and concentrate on quality. Just my personal option.
8/11/2003 11:00:02 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.