Mavica FD-7 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Robert P. Carelli 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:38:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:38:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:38:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:38:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:38:12 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first digital used for E-bay auction photos.Low resolution. Great for web photos.
6/11/2006 5:38:12 AM
 
Maryann Proctor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2006
Contact Maryann
Maryann's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 11:30:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 11:30:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 11:30:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 11:30:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 11:30:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The flash washed out the whole picture that is the worst thing about the camera, it is also heavy and clunky in size. Floppy disk storage wasteful compared to the cards now that hold so much more.
3/28/2006 11:30:10 PM
 
Kristine McKowen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 7:03:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 7:03:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 7:03:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 7:03:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 7:03:30 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's an old standby. The 11 year old is the current owner of this one. He likes it.
2/10/2006 7:03:30 AM
 
Dena G. Richardson 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 8:24:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 8:24:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 8:24:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 8:24:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 8:24:15 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The main problem I have with this camera is that it is only good for still shots. Any movement causes the picture to blur.
1/12/2004 8:24:15 PM
 
Linda Bunnell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:56:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:56:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:56:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:56:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:56:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like that fact that it takes a 3.5 floppy. I don't like that fact that it is so slow or that the LCD screne is impossible to see through in the sun or bright light. Other wise, it is wonderful and I love it.
10/1/2003 9:56:14 AM
 
Linda Bunnell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:55:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:55:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:55:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:55:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 9:55:34 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like that fact that it takes a 3.5 floppy. I don't like that fact that it is so slow or that the LCD screne is impossible to see through in the sun or bright light. Other wise, it is wonderful and I love it.
10/1/2003 9:55:34 AM
 
Hayley J. Hayden 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:08:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:08:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:08:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:08:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:08:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's great I can take sports photo's, still life all with the same camera the only thing that isn't good about it is it takes a while to record the image so when shooting an action event such as rodeo you have to choose only one shot per run.
9/30/2003 4:08:52 PM
 
Hayley J. Hayden 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:07:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:07:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:07:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:07:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 4:07:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's great I can take sports photo's, still life all with the same camera the only thing that isn't good about it is it takes a while to record the image so when shooting an action event such as rodeo you have to choose only one shot per run.
9/30/2003 4:07:25 PM
 

8 Reviews