Cyber-shot DSC-S70 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Rhode Island View
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-S70 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.3 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB MemoryStick holds 12 images at default resolution
  • Connects to Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Rechargeable Sony InfoLithium battery and AC adapter included


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


39 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John trefz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:49:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:49:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:49:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:49:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:49:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Still Best lense I have ever used on a digital camera.
5/1/2006 1:49:52 PM
 
Eleanor F. Bauer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 11:16:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 11:16:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 11:16:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 11:16:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 11:16:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use. Good Clear shots. Have to use LCD screen for close shots as lens is not centered. Screen broke and too expensive to repair. A new camera was cheaper.
4/4/2006 11:16:04 AM
 
Matthew B. Hendricks 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 9:44:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 9:44:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 9:44:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 9:44:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 9:44:45 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first digital camera. I bought it while in Germany in 2000 for a trip I was taking to Sweden. What I liked most about it was the simple fact that I could immediately view my photos. The menu is (I still have it) easy to read and navigate and the Carl Zeiss lens is fantastic. Itís a great size and weight and VERY rugged. After 6 years, 7 countries and thousands of pictures later, it continues to take great pictures. The viewfinder is horrible. What you see in the finder is not what is on the LCD screen and the screen is hard to see in bright light. All in all, itís paid for itself many times over.
3/23/2006 9:44:45 AM
 
Deborah MAPLES
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/27/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 6:47:55 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 6:47:55 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 6:47:55 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 6:47:55 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 6:47:55 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
When I bought this camera it was very intimidating. Took some decent pictures outdoors. Had a nice sized LCD screen. I found the settings confusing.
1/4/2006 6:47:55 PM
 
Laura M. Carlson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 8:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 8:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 8:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 8:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 8:40:37 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have always had a good photo come out of this camera. I have never had a problem. The only bad thing that I can really say is that I have to hold down the picture button for a few seconds. It isn't instant. Which all digital cameras are like that.
12/26/2005 8:40:37 AM
 
Joe Ciccone
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 5:33:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 5:33:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 5:33:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 5:33:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 5:33:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera several years ago when I first bought it.
10/28/2005 5:33:23 PM
 
Valerie Bruder
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/28/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:08:46 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:08:46 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:08:46 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:08:46 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:08:46 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is a really good "point and shoot" camera to take when I don't want to carry my SLR.
10/11/2005 9:08:46 AM
 
Sameer Jishtu 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:01:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:01:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:01:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:01:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:01:12 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
An amazing camera
7/5/2005 11:01:12 AM
 
Joe Ciccone
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:38:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:38:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:38:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:38:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:38:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
my first good digital camera...sold it a while ago, wish I hadn't. had 2.0 lens Carl Zeiss I have some 20 X 30 enlargements of shots taken in Times Sq NYC at night that are just terrific.
6/22/2005 7:38:48 PM
 
Philip J. Reyes 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:31:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:31:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:31:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:31:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:31:14 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This old standby is still one of the most amazing optic / image quality workhorses around. Drawback was always too long to turn on and be ready to shoot an opportunity. Otherwise, still makes amazing pics and images still stunning. Have dropped this camera many times over the years and still works!
5/31/2005 10:31:14 AM
 
Aaron  Reyes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/8/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:37:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:37:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:37:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:37:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:37:49 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
like the f2.0 again... zeis is nice
5/26/2005 11:37:49 AM
 
Nadine Hutcheson 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 5:52:49 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 5:52:49 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 5:52:49 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 5:52:49 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 5:52:49 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good amateur digital camera when I got it years ago. Worst thing is it is too slow and difficult to change aperture, etc.
4/6/2005 5:52:49 PM
 
Rita Jane Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/22/2004
ritajane-photography.com
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:09:03 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:09:03 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:09:03 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:09:03 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:09:03 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera was ok, it was the second that I have used, clear pictures but cumbersome to use, the on-off switch was not the best.
4/5/2005 11:09:03 AM
 
Jennifer Wiener
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:44:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:44:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:44:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:44:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:44:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera...Carl Zeiss lens...I've had it for 5 years & take it everywhere...its a little bulky, but takes great shots.
3/1/2005 1:44:39 PM
 
Larry Busch 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 6:09:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 6:09:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 6:09:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 6:09:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 6:09:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera, purchased in March of 2001. It's a good point-and-shoot camera, it's compact, and has a very good Carl Zeiss zoom lens. It shoots 3.2 mega-pixel images. It doesn't have fully manual controls, but some of the automatic settings can be turned off and/or modified. Its good for "traveling light".
1/31/2005 6:09:02 AM
 
Gary Lee Wilkinson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 7:27:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 7:27:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 7:27:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 7:27:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 7:27:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
n/a
1/30/2005 7:27:04 AM
 
Pete G. Flores 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:13:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:13:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:13:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:13:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:13:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
better AF than my previous camera,better shutter speed and vivid color.wow!!
11/23/2004 5:13:18 AM
 
Michael  D. Champlin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:59:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:59:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:59:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:59:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:59:13 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera was great for somebody starting out in digital format. I have since moved on to the Canon Digital Rebel, I already had all the Canon lenses and flash equipment. The Sony will always remain as my back-up.
11/10/2004 11:59:13 AM
 
Christopher Drews 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 7:19:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 7:19:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 7:19:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 7:19:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 7:19:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's easy to use and a great camera for people just starting out, like myself. I'm learning a lot just by going out and using it.
10/12/2004 7:19:26 AM
 
Sandra L. Fisher 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:29:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:29:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:29:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:29:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:29:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes good photos.
9/22/2004 7:29:16 PM
 
Kelly d. Hayes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/15/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 9:56:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 9:56:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 9:56:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 9:56:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 9:56:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes great pictures. Shutter is too slow!!
9/7/2004 9:56:20 PM
 
Gregory N. Pililyan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 11:16:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 11:16:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 11:16:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 11:16:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 11:16:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my Sony. This is the best camera I have ever had since 2001
6/13/2004 11:16:30 PM
 
Glenn Robertson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:23:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:23:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:23:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:23:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:23:29 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good manaul features but a little to big and a slow on loading. Takes really crisp clear photos
5/29/2004 5:23:29 PM
 
Ginger Fish 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:09:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:09:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:09:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:09:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:09:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For my first Digital Camera, I love it!
5/22/2004 1:09:58 PM
 
David L. Steele 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 7:28:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 7:28:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 7:28:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 7:28:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 7:28:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent image quality and features for a 3.1 megapixel camera. This is our second digital camera and just blew away the simpler less expensive cameras we had before.
4/21/2004 7:28:46 PM
 
John P. Vaughn 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 8:42:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 8:42:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 8:42:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 8:42:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 8:42:30 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great camera but slow firing time.
4/16/2004 8:42:30 PM
 
Rachel D. Black
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/24/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 12:27:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 12:27:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 12:27:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 12:27:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 12:27:02 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A fun camera to use, the Sony Cybershot DSC-S30 is a simple way to get the most out of your travel pictures. Just enough options to allow creativity in almost every situation. A good point-and-shoot, yet also practical for the beginning amateur. It is limited, however, by the rather lacking resolution (1.3 megapixels) and lack of a viewfinder for a different perspective of your subject.
3/25/2004 12:27:02 AM
 
Abby Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:47:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:47:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:47:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:47:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:47:51 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like the camera I have right now, it works well for what I'am doing. It's my first one. I plan to get a 5 mega pixels camera very soon. I really look forward to that.
3/24/2004 7:47:51 AM
 
Mari Zeleznik 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:54:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:54:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:54:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:54:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:54:10 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it. I read and figured out that the cybershot had a zeiss lens (as good as the hasselblad) which was large enough to let in plenty of light. It isn't heavy. Actually, it is a 707 Disadvantage? Fixed lens. Otherwise, all is cool. Takes nice photographs, too.
2/6/2004 1:54:10 AM
 
Neven Palazov 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 11:17:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 11:17:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 11:17:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 11:17:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 11:17:00 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good for beginners!
1/23/2004 11:17:00 PM
 
Dennis S. Pangilinan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:31:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:31:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:31:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:31:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:31:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very satisfactory camera.
1/9/2004 8:31:27 AM
 
Kelly K. Peters 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:25:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:25:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:25:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:25:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:25:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good first digital camera. Great daylight pics but difficult to get good low light/night time shots.
12/30/2003 5:25:25 PM
 
Drew E. Morgan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:41:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:41:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:41:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:41:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:41:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera for everyday use. Pertty easy camera to use. Lacks what an SLR camera can do. Got many great shots with it, but am not wanting to move onto a better digital camera...Canon 10D Digital SRL
11/18/2003 7:41:50 PM
 
Luke Hosinski 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 1:29:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 1:29:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 1:29:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 1:29:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 1:29:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A great camera in its day. It has been very reliable.
11/17/2003 1:29:56 PM
 
Bonni L. Smith 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 6:51:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 6:51:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 6:51:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 6:51:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 6:51:47 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera a lot. I would like to be able to take more night and low light shots. Camera is very easy to use. Picture quality is very good.
11/9/2003 6:51:47 AM
 
Teresa Wilkinson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/5/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 5:28:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 5:28:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 5:28:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 5:28:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 5:28:15 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera changed my life. At first I wouldn't pick it up because it was so expensive. (A present for xmas from my husband.) 3.3 megapixels later, now it is 3 yrs old. Like everything in tech world, quality goes up while price goes down. I can't wait to upgrade but I would never trade the advantage of having my memory sticks. I will always buy Sony. tswilki
9/30/2003 5:28:15 AM
 
Sonja Foos 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 8:36:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 8:36:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 8:36:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 8:36:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 8:36:14 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to understand and use. I love the results it has. I think it is a great camera for a beginner photographer who is serious about photography.
9/9/2003 8:36:14 AM
 
Michael Dickerson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:20:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:20:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:20:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:20:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:20:06 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great first Digital Camera...
9/2/2003 10:20:06 AM
 
Jeremy  L. Walton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/21/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:05 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a nice simply camera and takes great photos
6/17/2003 12:35:05 AM
 

39 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-S70 Digital Camera from Amazon.com