BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-S70 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Rhode Island View
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-S70 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.3 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB MemoryStick holds 12 images at default resolution
  • Connects to Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Rechargeable Sony InfoLithium battery and AC adapter included


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 39 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John trefz

member since: 5/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Still Best lense I have ever used on a digital camera.
5/1/2006 1:49:52 PM
 
Eleanor F. Bauer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use. Good Clear shots. Have to use LCD screen for close shots as lens is not centered. Screen broke and too expensive to repair. A new camera was cheaper.
4/4/2006 11:16:04 AM
 
Matthew B. Hendricks

member since: 3/23/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first digital camera. I bought it while in Germany in 2000 for a trip I was taking to Sweden. What I liked most about it was the simple fact that I could immediately view my photos. The menu is (I still have it) easy to read and navigate and the Carl Zeiss lens is fantastic. Itís a great size and weight and VERY rugged. After 6 years, 7 countries and thousands of pictures later, it continues to take great pictures. The viewfinder is horrible. What you see in the finder is not what is on the LCD screen and the screen is hard to see in bright light. All in all, itís paid for itself many times over.
3/23/2006 9:44:45 AM
 
Deborah MAPLES
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
When I bought this camera it was very intimidating. Took some decent pictures outdoors. Had a nice sized LCD screen. I found the settings confusing.
1/4/2006 6:47:55 PM
 
Laura M. Carlson

member since: 12/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have always had a good photo come out of this camera. I have never had a problem. The only bad thing that I can really say is that I have to hold down the picture button for a few seconds. It isn't instant. Which all digital cameras are like that.
12/26/2005 8:40:37 AM
 
Joe Ciccone
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera several years ago when I first bought it.
10/28/2005 5:33:23 PM
 
Valerie Bruder
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/28/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is a really good "point and shoot" camera to take when I don't want to carry my SLR.
10/11/2005 9:08:46 AM
 
Sameer Jishtu

member since: 7/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
An amazing camera
7/5/2005 11:01:12 AM
 
Joe Ciccone
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
my first good digital camera...sold it a while ago, wish I hadn't. had 2.0 lens Carl Zeiss I have some 20 X 30 enlargements of shots taken in Times Sq NYC at night that are just terrific.
6/22/2005 7:38:48 PM
 
Philip J. Reyes

member since: 5/27/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This old standby is still one of the most amazing optic / image quality workhorses around. Drawback was always too long to turn on and be ready to shoot an opportunity. Otherwise, still makes amazing pics and images still stunning. Have dropped this camera many times over the years and still works!
5/31/2005 10:31:14 AM
 
Aaron  Reyes
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/8/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
like the f2.0 again... zeis is nice
5/26/2005 11:37:49 AM
 

First 10 of 39 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-S70 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.ģ All Rights Reserved.