EasyShare V570 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Stilts
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare V570 Digital Camera

Features:

  • First of its kind digital camera with KODAK RETINA Dual Lens Technology
  • Features both ultra wide-angle 23 mm equivalent) and zoom capability (5X optical zoom range)
  • Equipped with professional quality SCHNEIDER-KREUZNACH C-VARIOGON Lenses for exceptional clarity and sharpness
  • Features two imaging sensors inside the world’s thinnest 5X zoom camera

    © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    4 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Sarah Puffer
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/16/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2006 7:49:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2006 7:49:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2006 7:49:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2006 7:49:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2006 7:49:50 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It's a love/hate relationship with this camera! I'd estimate about .5 seconds it takes to start up and take the first picture. Although on the other side, you probably wouldnt get a good shot. You really have to attempt to focus a few times in a few situations, such as indoors, if you don't want a super noisy/ blurry picture, and you ALWAYS have to use flash indoors even if all the lights are on! Sometimes no matter what you do, the picture is very noisy.

    This is my only quall with it, and I really wish Kodak would work on this, because its a substantial problem. I can't bring myself to return it though because I now can't live without some of its features! The super wide lens is amazing, there is no problem with red eye, macro mode works amazing, the scene modes are great (most of them), the joystick makes it easy to use, and it comes with a dock!

    I guess to sum it all up, if image quality were better indoors and in low light, and if it had more zoom (like the v610) it would be the PERFECT camera.

    8/7/2006 7:49:50 AM
     
    David B. Maislin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 8:02:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 8:02:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 8:02:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 8:02:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 8:02:48 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Execellent camera for panoramic photos because it has two lenses. Simple, compact, easy menuing, and I couldn't be happier.
    4/17/2006 8:02:48 AM
     
    Barbara Kehoe
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/14/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:11:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:11:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:11:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:11:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:11:12 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This camera is tiny, yet takes fantastic pictures. I really love the super wide angle and panorama options. I carry this camera all the time.
    3/29/2006 7:11:12 AM
     
    Melissa Gurdus
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/24/2005
    Contact Melissa
    Melissa's Gallery
    gurdusphoto.com
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:54:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:54:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:54:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:54:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:54:24 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I got to try this camera before the release date.
    2/10/2006 6:54:24 PM
     

    4 Reviews