Photosmart E317 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

My cats eyes
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart E317 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4 MP effective resolution - 2048 x 1536 effective pixel count
  • 16 MB internal Flash memory - 1.5-inch Color LCD
  • Slot for memory card; Secure Digital (SD) or MultiMedia Card
    (MMC)
  • Fixed focal length: 7.7 mm, 35 mm equivalent (approximately 36
    mm)
  • Built-in flash: 1 to 6 second recharge-

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Missy D. Sands 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 7:46:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 7:46:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 7:46:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 7:46:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 7:46:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is better than my last camera but hav'nt had anything any nicer I am only a amature so I think my camera is ok for what I do.
6/28/2006 7:46:49 AM
 
Jayne E. Burke 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 1:24:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 1:24:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 1:24:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 1:24:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 1:24:26 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's easy, quick, has video option, and pictures come out bright.
5/7/2006 1:24:26 PM
 
Nathan Lawrenson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:20:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:20:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:20:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:20:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:20:41 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a Good digital camera for beginners.
5/2/2006 5:20:41 PM
 
Tricia Lawrenson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:54:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:54:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:54:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:54:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:54:01 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes great day time photos up close. Night time and inside photos aren't so great, and it does not do well for pictures at a distance. Thats what we have our Canon Rebel for!
5/2/2006 3:54:01 PM
 
Julie M. Shorey 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:24:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:24:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:24:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:24:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:24:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Was the best digital camera I have ever used!! Can't seem to find one I like as much.
4/11/2006 2:24:20 AM
 
Mary S. Dixon 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 9:30:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 9:30:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 9:30:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 9:30:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 9:30:14 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This HP Photosmart is a small pocket size camera it has an LCD screen only . It has 4x digital zoom and Video with Audio It has 5.0 megapixels . I like it because of the size . not too big but not too small. for my little hands to hold on to while taking the shot. I like it just find. I do have another camers but this is the one I took these pictures with.
4/1/2006 9:30:14 PM
 
Beverley A. Wittig 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 10:55:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 10:55:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 10:55:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 10:55:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 10:55:22 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The clarity of the photos is great. With the option to create videos though, it makes it difficult to focus on the subject while things move in the display window. There is no eye piece to look through. This is a new camera for me, so I'm still learning different aspects of it's capabilities. The only thing I really don't like about this camera is that the batteries are large and the camera seems to suck the energy out of them really quickly - so I'm always having to change batteries! A costly operation. I do like it's compact size and light weight.
3/27/2006 10:55:22 AM
 
Donna L. Palmlund
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/21/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:58:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:58:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:58:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:58:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:58:50 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Bought it today for a backup, So far, so good.
2/4/2006 8:58:50 PM
 
Abby Fleming
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:08:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:08:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:08:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:08:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:08:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great camera. 5 mpx.
1/30/2006 6:08:52 PM
 

9 Reviews  

Buy Photosmart E317 Digital Camera from Amazon.com