Cyber-shot DSC-N1 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

10-17-09 004
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-N1 Digital Camera

Product Features



  • Create slide shows, with pans, fades and zooms and a pre-loaded soundtrack,
    in the camera without a PC
  • Powered by a Lithium-Ion NP-BG1 battery; stores images on Memory Stick Duo
    or Memory Stick PRO Duo media
  • 8.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 16 x 22-inch
    prints
  • 3x optical zoom; huge 3.0-inch LCD display with touch-screen functionality
    (stylus included)
  • 26 MB of internal memory allows you to save up to 500 VGA-size images in any
    easy-to-access album

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 1:11:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 1:11:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 1:11:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 1:11:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 1:11:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love, love, love this point-and-shoot 8 Megapixel camera.

As a pro-shooter for 17 years, having a small quick compact camera for personal use is important to me. I even used this camera during my television show pilot, teaching people about photographing while on family vacations.

Here the things I love about it:

The LCD touch-screen: The large 3" screen is amazing & bright, & the touch screen menu is fantastic (although it can take a little learning curve to find things),

Image Quality: for a point-an-shoot, the image quality is great (& the movie option ain't bad too!)

Manual control: The camera also has many manual options for more control of various scenes.

Compact-ness: It's small, sleek, cool-lookin', and fits into any pocket- key for me when I just want to bring a camera along for fun events without lugging a larger one.

They now have a 10 MP model out there. The digital world moves fast!

12/8/2006 1:11:39 PM
 
Bret M. Beckle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 5:42:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 5:42:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 5:42:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 5:42:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 5:42:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Oustanding Camera. 3.0 inch touch screen is awesome. 8.1 mega pixels for under 400 bucks.
6/1/2006 5:42:33 PM
 
Tom J. Platts 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:49:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:49:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:49:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:49:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:49:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is amazing for a newcomer. The price tag is well worth it. The LCD touch screen makes adjustments extremely easy and fidgeting with buttons is no problem.
4/2/2006 7:49:55 PM
 
James A. Rasmussen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/3/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:16:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:16:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:16:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:16:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:16:40 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for snap photos that I do not want to pull out my full SLR system to take. Also great for short trips that I do not want to take my SLR system on.
3/3/2006 11:16:40 AM
 
Dorothy Youst 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:21:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:21:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:21:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:21:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:21:22 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great Camera
2/16/2006 11:21:22 AM
 
Lee Knight
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:41:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:41:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:41:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:41:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:41:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
after using SLR cameras i was unsure about relying on digital, but after using this camera for a day i was amazed at the quality of images its capable of. the camera is 8 million pixels and overshadows any digital cameras i have used before
1/29/2006 10:41:50 AM
 

6 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-N1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com