BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS D60 Digital SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Dog and Tulips
View photos created with this camera

The EOS D60 Digital SLR Camera

Features of the Canon D60:


  • Digital AF SLR (body only)
  • 6.3-megapixel CMOS sensor (3152 x 2068)
  • Compatible with Type I/II CompactFlash cards and MicroDrives
  • Connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1
  • Powered by lithium-ion rechargeable battery (battery pack
    BP-511)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 143 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
April C. Lumpkin

member since: 6/11/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, very versatile.
6/11/2006 7:38:04 PM
 
Perry Adriano

member since: 3/21/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Love it! My first DSLR. Great camera to learn from. Does have its short falls which you work around with technique. Next camera will be a full frame DSLR.
5/27/2006 2:49:57 PM
 
David McManaman

member since: 3/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just puchased.
4/13/2006 8:00:56 AM
 
Eileen E. Wilson

member since: 4/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera; although not top of the line, it still offers more than I have learned.
4/11/2006 8:15:40 PM
 
John S. Pool

member since: 4/2/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Given my druthers, I wouldn't ever choose a less-than-full-frame 35mm SLR again. At the time I bought it, however, it was what I could afford, and I'm generally happy with it. The D60 matches my shooting style pretty well; I take a *lot* of photos and it generally keeps up with my trigger finger. The controls are easily understood if the manual is nearby; at times I wish the controls were more intuitive. I also really really would like true spot-metering capability and wonder why it wasn't included as a custom function. I occasionally bemoan the lack of good, affordable wide-angle capability but appreciate the added telephoto capability.
4/5/2006 12:48:37 AM
 
Colleen E. Kenny

member since: 3/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. I would eventually like to get one with more megapixels.
3/28/2006 12:57:39 PM
 
Heidi E. Greenleaf

member since: 3/27/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Better than the EOS D30
3/27/2006 4:48:54 PM
 
Iztok Kveder

member since: 3/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The best one
3/24/2006 5:59:09 AM
 
Chip Van Gilder

member since: 3/13/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Controls are where they are supposed to be. I love the 11 focus points. The big review screen helps a lot. I love the Hightlight and Histograms being on the full screen. It focuses FAST! The exposures are reliable and predictable. (I usually have the SB800 set at -1/3 for people shots.)
3/13/2006 11:42:56 AM
 
Cami B. Dreyer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/28/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Two weeks after I bought it the 10D came out and I still have a resentment because I thought I had researched it pretty well. The auto-focus has always been a problem. I prefer low-light conditions. Basically it has been a great first digital camera for me, but I am looking forward to get my hands on a newer model someday soon.
3/11/2006 12:39:09 PM
 
Emily E. Taylor
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a workhorse for sure. I have been very happy with it.
3/2/2006 8:11:29 PM
 

First 10 of 143 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy EOS D60 Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.