BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Stylus Epic 140 35mm Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Feast
View photos created with this camera

The Stylus Epic 140 35mm Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
M Larmer

member since: 6/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Older camera, but works nicely. Easy to use, has great zoom cababilities for this type of camera.
6/10/2006 5:17:38 PM
 
Jessi Baker

member since: 8/11/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I Love my Olympus point & shoot camera, it's easy to use & the pictures turn out great!
8/11/2005 7:41:39 AM
 
Danielle Canavan

member since: 7/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it take great pics for the price!
7/28/2005 8:43:11 AM
 
Denny Culler

member since: 3/20/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I use the Olympus Stylus Zoom 140 only occasionally if I want to shoot a print with a panoramic without messing around with it in the digital dark room. It's a great little small carry along snapshot camera.
3/20/2005 2:05:56 PM
 
William Hutto

member since: 6/15/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera has served me well for several years.
1/20/2005 10:06:18 AM
 
Louann Andres

member since: 1/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very nice camera
1/13/2004 6:29:18 AM
 
Brenda M. 

member since: 10/22/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like my Olympus Stylus 140 zoom camera. I have always been happy with the results of my pictures, it takes beautiful pictures. There isn't anything that I dislike about this camera and I've never had any problems with it.
10/22/2003 2:44:29 AM
 
Jane L. Waters

member since: 9/29/2000
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's reliable; excellent quality glass lens, a real workhorse. The panoramics are flawless, no distortion; I've pushed it really hard and it performs beautifully. My one complaint is the limitations in trying to do closeups. It just doesn't understand the macro concept. However, for someone with middle-aged eyes, it's a pretty good solution. Good enough to provide me with a living.
9/29/2000
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.