XPan Panoramic Camera


Hasselblad

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Panoramic

"SURFER SUNSE...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Alberto Bernardoni
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:32:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:32:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:32:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:32:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:32:47 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
simply top
4/26/2006 4:32:47 AM
 
Tom X. Aufiero 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:33:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:33:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:33:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:33:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:33:28 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is really fun to use. I scan the images using a Nikkon 8000.
4/2/2005 10:33:28 AM
 
Alan Lord 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 12:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 12:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 12:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 12:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 12:21:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
As a panoramic camera this is quite good. I did have to get the telephoto lens for it as the scenes with the wider angle lens in Alaska were just too far away. Quite easy to use.
9/1/2004 12:21:12 PM
 
Chad Lancaster 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 7:06:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 7:06:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 7:06:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 7:06:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 7:06:35 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i love it
3/31/2004 7:06:35 PM
 
Jim  M. White
Contact Jim
Jim 's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 11:20:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 11:20:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 11:20:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 11:20:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 11:20:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is everything I thought it wold be and more!
3/20/2004 11:20:38 AM
 
M. Denis Hill 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2003 1:11:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2003 1:11:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2003 1:11:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2003 1:11:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2003 1:11:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I owned a Fuji G617, which was very productive for me. I was just about finished building a custom wide-field camera based on a Stereo Realist body (100mm wide image!) when the XPan came out.
I own the 45mm and 90mm lenses. This is a great camera, gets lots of shots my customers like. I use it primarily for scenic photography.
I use the 45mm without the center filter, which is risky, but OK if you understand how far to stop down and how composition influences possible vignetting.
The metering works well, and the camera is quick. I use a Really Right Stuff right angle bracket and Foba ball head with the camera.
If you use this camera, get a bubble level for the shoe. Also, don't overlook the possibilities of using flash fill!
While you're at it, join the International Association of Panoramic Photographers (www.panphoto.com).
4/13/2003 1:11:09 PM
 
Maged Farrag 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2002 7:09:20 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2002 7:09:20 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2002 7:09:20 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2002 7:09:20 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2002 7:09:20 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
eeyueryu
12/1/2002 7:09:20 AM
 

7 Reviews