X 700 SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Mandarin Color
View photos created with this camera

The X 700 SLR Camera

Features:


  • Programmed automatic or manual exposure
  • Camera body only; lens sold separately
  • Programmed auto flash
  • Date/time imprinting
  • Exposure override up to 2 stops

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 89 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Todd David Isaacson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:20:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:20:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:20:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:20:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:20:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A Minolta X-700 was the first SLR I had ever owned, and I was fortunate enough to get a MD-1 Motordrive with it. However, it was stolen, and while I replaced it with another X-700, I do not have a motordrive for it. This camera is my prefered shooter. I have used other cameras, but I don't like auto SLRs, and cannot afford a Digital SLR yet. The X-700 handles like a dream. I like the feel of having to focus on moving objects while zooming in or out. (Control Freak!) It probably is one of the best high end manual 35mm SLRs ever! (Even better than the Canon AE-1, and yes I have used them!)
7/6/2006 7:20:19 PM
 
Ana G. Brenes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 3:51:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 3:51:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 3:51:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 3:51:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 3:51:00 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i love it, it was my second camera! the problem is to find its parts easily!
6/14/2006 3:51:00 PM
 
Unnikrishnan Valiyatath 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 2:52:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 2:52:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 2:52:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 2:52:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 2:52:13 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a nice camera.
6/11/2006 2:52:13 AM
 
Susie 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:17:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:17:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:17:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:17:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:17:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use and very reliable. With my zoom/macro lens I can get close and still stay in focus. Really old camera but I take it everywhere!
6/2/2006 6:17:08 AM
 
Crys Rickard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/11/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:33:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:33:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:33:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:33:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:33:55 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This was given to me by a friends father when he went all digital. I dont knwo if I love this camera, or the lenses it was given to me. Hasn't failed to capture a great image, but it locks up on me and have had it in the shop numerous times because of shooting to many things below longer than 1/8 a second.
5/11/2006 1:33:55 AM
 
Erkan ERDAL 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:33:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:33:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:33:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:33:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:33:16 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
:)
4/14/2006 12:33:16 AM
 
Allen K. Lucas 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 12:33:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 12:33:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 12:33:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 12:33:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 12:33:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Really like this camera that replaced my earlier drowned minolta I hade since I was 16. With two tamron zoom lenses I have fantastic flexibility. A bit cumbersome to travel with, but has been worth it.
4/11/2006 12:33:18 PM
 
Teri L. Schuster 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 11:03:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 11:03:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 11:03:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 11:03:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 11:03:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
What I like about it is that it is light weight and takes great pictures and my mom gave me the camera and all of her equipment so it is very special to me! What I don't like about it is having to change lenses back and forth depending on the picture I am taking sometimes it's a lot easier to just point and shoot. As far as the function of the camera it works for me!
3/25/2006 11:03:42 PM
 
Peter Blakeman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:17:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:17:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:17:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:17:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:17:23 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
first camera I owned and have loved it from day 1..... dosen't get used anymore but has sentimental values as I learnt photography with it
1/15/2006 5:17:23 AM
 
Travis D. Heine 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:31:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:31:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:31:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:31:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:31:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
One of the best cameras ever made
1/3/2006 8:31:08 PM
 
William Dl Barentine 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 3:55:36 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 3:55:36 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 3:55:36 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 3:55:36 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 3:55:36 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is too lightweight, good for carrying, bad for tripod work, especially in any wind. Hand holding even at 1/60th sec is a gamble, at best. They all have a bad reputation for the capacitors going bad, as have 4 of mine recently. They were not assembled at the same plant by using the same electronic parts. Some are good, others are NOT. They are reasonably inexpensive and easily repaired. The lens mount is insufficient for any lens bigger or heavier than an "older" 80-200mm lens. I had one mount bend and nearly break with a Vivitar 28-80 lens, as it was an f/2.8, with a 67mm filter size, making it front end heavy. Personally, I prefer the heavier "brass" bodied "XE" series cameras..."bricks" and I have dropped them many times with NO ill effects at all!
1/3/2006 3:55:36 AM
 

First 10 of 89 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy X 700 SLR Camera from Amazon.com