BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


N50/F50 35mm SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs


View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


26 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
NIHAR R. BEHERA

member since: 5/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Best performance, Quick focus, Best look.
5/30/2006 12:28:42 PM
 
D. R. W.
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera but am saving up for the Nikon D50!
4/27/2006 7:20:34 PM
 
Andy A. Rabsatt

member since: 4/16/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It was first realeased in 1994! It is a gift from a friend and I love the quality of the pictures. The only think that I don't like about it (because I'm spoiled)is the weight (not very signicant) and it is a little loud. Besides that It is my second favorite and I recomended to any beginner because of the price and realibility.
4/16/2006 1:33:26 PM
 
Wanda-Lynn Searles
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Wanda-Lynn
Wanda-Lynn's Gallery

member since: 9/13/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best 35mm I had!
2/8/2006 12:06:30 AM
 
Charina 

member since: 12/2/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. I still need to practise using the different filters.
12/2/2005 8:16:19 AM
 
Anne Lene Baanrud

member since: 10/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this camera. It has been my companion for eight year and it has never failed me.
10/27/2005 8:56:08 AM
 
Ilse Peeters

member since: 8/31/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first SLR camera I bought. I chose this one because of the ease of use and I still am quite fond of it. The only negative thing I can come up with is the fact that it makes a lot of noise when actually taking the picture, which was at times annoying when taking pictures of animals.
8/31/2005 3:02:40 AM
 
Wong Cheung Soo

member since: 4/28/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Produce sharp pictures under limited source of light.
5/24/2005 9:37:04 PM
 
Christina Nieuwoudt

member since: 3/31/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good workhorse for the learning manual and autofocus SLR photography. Drawback is the lack of DoF button.
3/31/2005 8:35:11 PM
 
Antonella  Castaldo

member since: 3/25/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Economic but reliable
3/25/2005 7:38:04 AM
 
Carmen  Muise

member since: 9/21/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
works well for what I need it for
10/18/2004 5:17:52 PM
 
Denny  Stephano Taroreh

member since: 8/27/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
focusing is good
9/5/2004 1:23:11 AM
 
Melissa J. Vance

member since: 5/26/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This SLR camera allows the novice and the expert an opportunity to experiment. Its manual and advanced modes offer different scene selections. It will tell you when you need to change exposure and shutter settings to higher or lower, faster or slower. I am really starting to enjoy experimenting with it.
5/27/2004 5:56:11 AM
 
Rebecca Barton

member since: 1/27/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is pretty much the best camera I have at the moment. I really like this camera because I have been experimenting with new lenses and filters and most recently with some Flash photography. I am pleased with the speed of it and also wiht the way the pictures come out clear.
3/23/2004 9:24:09 PM
 
Mark Verbossche

member since: 2/28/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The only camera i have ever owned so its the best i know, have had it for a long time and have always been happy with the results.
2/28/2004 8:31:05 AM
 
Mario Inclan

member since: 2/15/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love this camera because it feels great in my hands.
2/15/2004 7:19:39 PM
 
Christopher R. Hudson

member since: 1/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I purchased the camera, 28-90mm and a 100-300mm lens from my father and law who was a wedding and portrait photographer before he passed away. He used this system to start his business, and I am doing the same. I was injured on the job and after two surgeries and haveing to change profession's. I am getting a slow start but I have no complaints.
1/24/2004 11:54:16 PM
 
Kay L. Trotman

member since: 1/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I had never owned an SLR camera before buying this one. I needed it for a safari in Africa and I was an amateur. I thought it was easy to use, easy to learn for someone who did not know much about photography. That's what I liked. I disliked the fact that, as most SLR's are, it is big and cumbersome to carry around. The pictures, however, turned out perfect for an amateur.....Since that time, I have learned a little more about photography and continue to love the pictures it takes.
1/18/2004 8:27:53 PM
 
Tom R. Danyluk

member since: 1/8/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very Versatile When Travelling abroad.
1/8/2004 11:17:04 AM
 
Norman Fortin

member since: 1/1/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is great for the person that wants more than a point'n'shoot camera, yet does not want a fully manual camera. Great for learning composition.
1/1/2004 9:34:38 PM
 
Earneat L. Dean

member since: 12/23/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love my camera.
12/23/2003 5:42:44 PM
 
Earnest L. Dean

member since: 12/22/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
i ihink this is the best camera there is to work with.
12/22/2003 8:14:08 PM
 
Earnest L. Dean

member since: 12/22/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
i think my camera is one of the best there is. I only use nikon.
12/22/2003 8:02:46 PM
 
Jennifer J. Miller

member since: 8/22/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nikon N 50 is easy to use, I have limited vision, without it on the auto setting, I would not be able to focus also it alows me to be free to create, does all the technical for you! I love it!
8/22/2003 8:27:59 AM
 
Richard Robles

member since: 8/11/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera seems to work well for me with all of its features. I bought it used and was a snap to use without a manual.
8/11/2003 2:14:02 PM
 
Sherry D. Bluemel

member since: 7/19/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This has been the best camera ever. I've had it for 8 years without an ounce of problems. My photos turn out beautiful! The best thing about this camera is the ease of use. Anyone can use this camera from the first time user to a very advanced photographer.
7/19/2003 4:52:21 PM
 

26 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.