BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


N50/F50 35mm SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

old house
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 26 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
NIHAR R. BEHERA

member since: 5/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Best performance, Quick focus, Best look.
5/30/2006 12:28:42 PM
 
D. R. W.
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera but am saving up for the Nikon D50!
4/27/2006 7:20:34 PM
 
Andy A. Rabsatt

member since: 4/16/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It was first realeased in 1994! It is a gift from a friend and I love the quality of the pictures. The only think that I don't like about it (because I'm spoiled)is the weight (not very signicant) and it is a little loud. Besides that It is my second favorite and I recomended to any beginner because of the price and realibility.
4/16/2006 1:33:26 PM
 
Wanda-Lynn Searles
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Wanda-Lynn
Wanda-Lynn's Gallery

member since: 9/13/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best 35mm I had!
2/8/2006 12:06:30 AM
 
Charina 

member since: 12/2/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. I still need to practise using the different filters.
12/2/2005 8:16:19 AM
 
Anne Lene Baanrud

member since: 10/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this camera. It has been my companion for eight year and it has never failed me.
10/27/2005 8:56:08 AM
 
Ilse Peeters

member since: 8/31/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first SLR camera I bought. I chose this one because of the ease of use and I still am quite fond of it. The only negative thing I can come up with is the fact that it makes a lot of noise when actually taking the picture, which was at times annoying when taking pictures of animals.
8/31/2005 3:02:40 AM
 
Wong Cheung Soo

member since: 4/28/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Produce sharp pictures under limited source of light.
5/24/2005 9:37:04 PM
 
Christina Nieuwoudt

member since: 3/31/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good workhorse for the learning manual and autofocus SLR photography. Drawback is the lack of DoF button.
3/31/2005 8:35:11 PM
 
Antonella  Castaldo

member since: 3/25/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Economic but reliable
3/25/2005 7:38:04 AM
 
Carmen  Muise

member since: 9/21/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
works well for what I need it for
10/18/2004 5:17:52 PM
 

First 10 of 26 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.