X 370 35mm SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

fishermen at Suns...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


53 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Christopher A. Walrath
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 5:23:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 5:23:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 5:23:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 5:23:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 5:23:12 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My mothers first SLR camera, I used for a short while before she gave me an XG-M 11 years ago. And it still works great. I would know. She gave it to my wife two years ago and it's still going strong. One of the first 35mm SLR's produced by Minolta in the mid eighties after the X-series' ten or so year long run at the top. It is a great camera. Still accepts the older MD/MC bayonet mount lenses that the older X- and SR- series camera bodies did making the lenses useable for about 25 years worth of camera bodies. AE, aperture priority, timer, 1 sec - 1/1000 S/S range, battery powered shutter and TTL light meter, X-sync to 1/60, this camera is a very good camera for anyone wanting early automatic amenities but with the ability to completely and manually control exposure. One of the last of a long line of premium cameras produced by Minolta. Just look for the gold JDIC sticker and you'll know it's good.

Thank you
Chris

1/18/2008 5:23:12 AM
 
Leslie A. Jones 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:54:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:54:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:54:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:54:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:54:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my first 35mm camera and I still us it today. I keep a 35mm-105mm lens on itmost of the time. It does good on still shots and action shots. I am very pleased with this camera.
3/5/2006 10:54:39 AM
 
Holly M  Shamro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 2:58:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 2:58:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 2:58:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 2:58:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 2:58:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good old model Minolta. Outdated and fully manual but still producing fantastic images.
1/25/2006 2:58:11 PM
 
Lisa M. Renoit 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:28:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:28:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:28:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:28:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:28:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for a beginner just learning the basics of slr photography.
1/16/2006 9:28:58 AM
 
Boban James 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:40:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:40:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:40:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:40:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:40:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Really like the old manual focus X370! Sturdy camera and Minolta has some great lenses to bolt on!
11/25/2005 1:40:08 AM
 
David C. Little
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/10/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:23:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:23:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:23:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:23:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:23:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my workhorse for over 20 years. I do not have my original one any longer, now I have an X370s, but I have thousands of photos that were shot with the old girl so I need it on the list. The metering, while not as good as the Nikons, is good. You spend more time getting a reading from somewhere in your scene and then recomposing to get your desired exposures. But other than that, and the lack of auto-focus, I like this camera.
11/10/2005 1:23:06 PM
 
Bert Wagner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 4:08:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 4:08:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 4:08:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 4:08:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 4:08:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not a bad camera. Aperture, shutter, and iso controls are awkward to change.
10/15/2005 4:08:21 AM
 
Michael L. Jackson 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 2:55:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 2:55:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 2:55:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 2:55:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 2:55:39 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is a oldie but a goodie. I love the fact that I can by telephoto lenses for dirt cheap. The batteries last forever, and its such a compact, tightly built camera, I feel I could hammer nails with it. On the other hand, the focusing with this camera is a bit tricky. It does take some getting use to.
10/12/2005 2:55:39 PM
 
Kimberlynn Petersen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 7:38:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 7:38:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 7:38:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 7:38:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 7:38:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera to learn on.
9/23/2005 7:38:20 PM
 
Glen Taylor 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:11:04 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:11:04 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:11:04 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:11:04 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:11:04 PM
Rating: 0 out of 5
I put up with the camera a lot longer than I should have. About every 10 rolls or so the shutter would pop off its tracks and back it would go to the repair shop. They never could fix it. The repairman said this was a common problem with this model.
8/5/2005 3:11:04 PM
 
Robert Castro 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:15:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:15:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:15:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:15:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:15:47 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great Camera too does enough for newbies like me or all manual when I get more proficient at photography.
6/3/2005 1:15:47 AM
 
Pam Keville 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:07:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:07:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:07:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:07:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:07:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Simple to use as it has no real options. It is an OLD model. No bells or whistles. Very basic but takes great photos. Heavy camera.
5/12/2005 6:07:06 PM
 
John Bedi 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 10:07:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 10:07:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 10:07:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 10:07:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 10:07:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i think my camera is best
3/18/2005 10:07:58 PM
 
Jeff Huber 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:31:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:31:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:31:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:31:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:31:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera, I love auto-metering and the feel.
3/15/2005 9:31:01 PM
 
Manny Valencia
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:54:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:54:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:54:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:54:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:54:36 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i enjoy the fact that i can use a variety of lenses for the type of photos i shoot. the least thing i like it that its hard sometimes to find accessories and when i do, they are pretty expensive.
2/27/2005 4:54:36 PM
 
Vikram Raman 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:59:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:59:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:59:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:59:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:59:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use; good for starters using fully manual cameras Nice range of options
2/1/2005 10:59:13 PM
 
Harrison Wilson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 5:08:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 5:08:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 5:08:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 5:08:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 5:08:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first SLR. I still love it.
1/18/2005 5:08:58 PM
 
Deborah K. Leonard 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:52:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:52:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:52:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:52:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:52:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I can get some really sharp pictures with this old camera, especially with my close up lenses which I love to use. I do wish I had more features as in some of the newer models and hope some day to update.
1/13/2005 12:52:56 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 2:25:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 2:25:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 2:25:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 2:25:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 2:25:17 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love everything about this camera and I don't think that I have descovered anything that I didn't care for. I started into photography in May of 2004 and haven't been able to put my camera down since. When I was looking at buying a camera, I looked to see what was out there (I was doing my shopping on e-bay) and when I found one that sounded like something that I wanted, I found out as much as I could about that particular model and went from there. I didn't ask anyone when I was looking, I didn't want to be influenced by other people's preferences. The only thing I will say is that if you are doing your shopping on e-bay, ALWAYS check the seller rating, if something doesn't look right to you, it probably isn't.
1/11/2005 2:25:17 PM
 
Bryan C. Woods 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 10:07:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 10:07:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 10:07:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 10:07:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 10:07:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the fact that I can go automatic, semi-automatic or completely manual.
1/9/2005 10:07:26 PM
 
Harvey Thomas 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 10:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 10:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 10:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 10:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 10:03:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Simple to use and hasn't failed me yet.
12/21/2004 10:03:14 PM
 
Natalia Clarke 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:52:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:52:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:52:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:52:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:52:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good for beginner like me
12/20/2004 10:52:11 PM
 
Natalia Clarke 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:49:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:49:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:49:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:49:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 10:49:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good for beginner like me
12/20/2004 10:49:11 PM
 
Juleidy Peña Mejia 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 7:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 7:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 7:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 7:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 7:04:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The quality of the prints is incredible
12/6/2004 7:04:32 AM
 
Bev T. Baker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:57:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:57:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:57:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:57:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:57:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera. good quality pictures. I have a fairly large telephoto lens so sometimes get blurry pictures from camera movement but like the advantages of a telephoto lens.
11/10/2004 11:57:31 AM
 
Bev T. Baker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:55:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:55:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:55:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:55:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 11:55:07 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera. good quality pictures. I have a fairly large telephoto lens so sometimes get blurry pictures from camera movement but like the advantages of a telephoto lens.
11/10/2004 11:55:07 AM
 
Wanda J. Missy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:54:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:54:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:54:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:54:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:54:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had this camera since 1996 when i took my first photography course and never had any major problems with it.
9/17/2004 6:54:59 PM
 
KJ Callaway 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 4:21:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 4:21:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 4:21:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 4:21:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 4:21:13 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was the first camera I ever owned, and I learned a lot from it. The only complaint I have about it is that it is not an autofocus camera...but other than that, this camera has gone through a lot with me and has never let me down.
9/5/2004 4:21:13 PM
 
Carrie E. Taylor 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 4:09:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 4:09:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 4:09:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 4:09:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 4:09:00 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I feel that my camera gives me options, being that it's a SLR I have the control. I like to explore and learn new things, which this camera allows me to do. It's a pretty basic SLR which some day I wish to upgrade, but over all I love it.
8/20/2004 4:09:00 PM
 
Mark A. Polege 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 9:11:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 9:11:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 9:11:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 9:11:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 9:11:05 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a very solid and basic camera that has served me well for over 15 years.
8/14/2004 9:11:05 PM
 
Frank  P. Rebiejo 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 10:12:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 10:12:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 10:12:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 10:12:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 10:12:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its not a auto focus
4/30/2004 10:12:02 AM
 
Lana Nolin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 9:52:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 9:52:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 9:52:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 9:52:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 9:52:30 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have had this camera for almost 20 years and it has served me well.
4/30/2004 9:52:30 AM
 
RD Photography 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:24:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:24:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:24:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:24:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:24:57 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good manual camera to learn on and to get you started.
4/29/2004 4:24:57 PM
 
Stella  Yannelos 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 1:34:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 1:34:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 1:34:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 1:34:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 1:34:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Since I was 14 years of age the Minolta X370 became my eyes to the world. I take it every where I go. Love it a lot.
4/19/2004 1:34:38 PM
 
Rosie M. Proctor 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:02:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:02:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:02:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:02:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:02:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I actually Love my camera. It was given to me as a gift. I like being able to change my lenses for different types of shots from close uo to far away from focus to out of focus. The only down fall for me is it is a little heavy. I still need to purchase a tripod which would make things easier for me.
3/30/2004 7:02:55 PM
 
Dennis L. Bowyer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 3:07:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 3:07:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 3:07:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 3:07:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 3:07:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Four x370's and an x370n. Can't ask for a better totally manual camera.
1/29/2004 3:07:19 PM
 
Betty L. Krause 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 8:26:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 8:26:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 8:26:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 8:26:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 8:26:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
also use telephoto and wide angle lens plus filters
1/8/2004 8:26:26 PM
 
Zachary N. Ferguson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:08:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:08:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:08:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:08:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:08:20 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is simplicity in itself. I love the romantic feeling of winding the film by cocking action. The meter is very accurate and uses a wide variety of lenses. The camera fits my hands well, and gives me no problems.
1/7/2004 7:08:20 PM
 
Ronal Jeffries 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 8:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 8:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 8:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 8:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 8:26:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my combat camera. I carried this camera to the fied and outher countries. Versitility is outstanding, indurance is great. I wore out one of these and replaced it quickly.
11/15/2003 8:26:31 PM
 
Tom  Stewart 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 7:15:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 7:15:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 7:15:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 7:15:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 7:15:57 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Almost all of my phots are from this camera in manual mode. It is a great first camera. It taught me a lot.
11/5/2003 7:15:57 AM
 
Ann Wright 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 10:48:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 10:48:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 10:48:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 10:48:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 10:48:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
20 some years ago, I first became interested in photography. I received this as a gift with special intrustions to include a bayonnet mount, manual operations. I am pleased with this camera as it provides me with what I want and satisfactory results.
10/17/2003 10:48:12 PM
 
Robert Van Deven 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 12:04:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 12:04:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 12:04:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 12:04:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 12:04:13 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Nothing remarkable about this camera, just your typical bare-bones SLR. No autofocus or any other auto functions for that matter; batteries tend to last a long time. Meter usually reads about 1/2 stop over gray card value so reduce exposures accordingly. I might still be using this camera as my back-up if it hadn't been stolen last year.
9/24/2003 12:04:13 AM
 
Kenneth D. Price 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2003 6:06:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2003 6:06:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2003 6:06:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2003 6:06:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2003 6:06:40 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my X-370 Minolta. It was my first 35mm slr & I can do just about anything I want with it. It's easy to use & easy to find lenses for. I would suggest it to anyone. GREAT CAMERA!
9/14/2003 6:06:40 AM
 
Sebastian Dangerfield 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:32:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:32:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:32:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:32:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:32:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The most bang for your buck. I picked mine up on ebay for $25 b/c I already had some Minolta lenses. You can beat the sh*t out of this thing and it still works great. So far I've taken mine across the desert in California, the mountains in New Mexico and Tennessee, and the forrest in north Wisconsin. It always works great. Very consistent metering (my auto exposure (accident) night shots "turned out"). Only down side is no X-sync.
9/10/2003 8:32:31 PM
 
Lori Jones 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 11:54:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 11:54:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 11:54:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 11:54:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 11:54:38 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought my camera new about 15 years ago. I really enjoy it & it does everything I need. Sometimes I wished I had auto focus, but those times are rare for the majority of pictures I take. I enjoy having the manual controls.
9/8/2003 11:54:38 AM
 
Janice Rios 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 11:46:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 11:46:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 11:46:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 11:46:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 11:46:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camera at a yard sale for $5. It was only used once, and then put in a closet. I LOVE IT! I personally think Minolta cameras are the best. This is the third Minolta I own.
9/6/2003 11:46:33 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 4:12:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 4:12:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 4:12:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 4:12:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 4:12:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great learning tool. There is also a large amount of used extras out there.
8/31/2003 4:12:44 PM
 
Jeff Bickley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:22:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:22:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:22:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:22:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:22:03 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Hard to rate it, as it is the only SLR I've ever used, besides "point and shoot." I have had good luck with it, though, and it seems to produce good quality pictures, as long as the person behind it knows what he's doing...
8/2/2003 9:22:03 AM
 
Kenneth W. Cantley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 7:49:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 7:49:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 7:49:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 7:49:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 7:49:53 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first SLR camera. It was a very good beginning tool for me to learn with. It was very easy to use, with all of the manual functions. Also a very flexible camera.
8/1/2003 7:49:53 PM
 
Sue Wright 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 5:41:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 5:41:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 5:41:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 5:41:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 5:41:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a beginner amature photographer this is a great starter. All manual and a wonderful way to learn about photography.
7/28/2003 5:41:15 AM
 
Mykel J. Madera 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 9:25:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 9:25:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 9:25:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 9:25:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 9:25:12 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The only things I hate about it are it's weight, and the way it hangs around my neck, and the price.
7/21/2003 9:25:12 AM
 
James Stewart 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 9:03:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 9:03:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 9:03:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 9:03:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 9:03:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
NIce camera manual focus manual controls
6/17/2003 9:03:07 PM
 
Sharon Gumiran 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2003 4:45:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2003 4:45:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2003 4:45:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2003 4:45:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2003 4:45:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I know I know ...
All you pros will laugh , But this camera has been great for me. It was the first one I bought new. And I have used it steadily for 15 years it has never let me down. Great for a beginner
or a pro.Only down side no sinc plug you must buy a hot shoe attachment..
Thank Sharon G.
Trenton Tn
6/11/2003 4:45:41 AM
 

53 Reviews