BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart R817 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Just One Photo Mo...
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart R817 Digital Camera

Features:


  • In-camera red-eye removal; VGA video at 30 frames per second
  • Stores images on SD memory cards; powered by a rechargeable
    Li-Ion battery (battery and charger included)
  • 5.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x
    17-inch prints
  • 2.0-inch LCD; 5x optical zoom
  • 32MB of internal memory

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Cassie hoppens

member since: 7/26/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
sorry. I have used this camera for years.i have tried other but I didn't really get involved with the others like I did with the hp digital
7/26/2006 10:46:01 PM
 
Volkan Gunes

member since: 2/22/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera I found it wonderful.İts close-ups are very sharp and newer became noisy when you enlarge.İ am very lucky starting with this comfortable 5* optic zoom lens camera.Manual mode is like you feel slr using...
2/27/2006 4:15:09 AM
 
Brian Draper

member since: 1/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's got all of the features I looked for in a 5.1 MP digital camera.
1/30/2006 11:28:46 AM
 
Sheila L. Llewellyn
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Several options for automatic use: portrait, landscape, snow, sports. In-camera options: red-eye removal, auto-f-stop, panorama.
1/16/2006 9:44:53 AM
 
Vlad S. Olteanu

member since: 1/13/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera...nothing bad to say about it! The thing that I like about it the most is that it has a so called "Image advice" feature, which tells you what you did wrong, when you took the picture.
1/13/2006 12:03:50 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart R817 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.