FinePix E900 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Mongo Portrait Ag...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix E900 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Compatible with optional lens adapters that can increase
    optical zoom
  • Stores images on xD Picture Cards; powered by 2 AA-size
    batteries (2 AA alkaline batteries included)
  • 9-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 17 x
    23-inch prints
  • 4x optical zoom; 2.0-inch LCD display
  • Real Photo Technology provides faster operation, low noise
    processing, better low-light shooting, and higher shutter speeds

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Steven A. Thompson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 10:15:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 10:15:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 10:15:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 10:15:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 10:15:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I was looking for a camera to take anywhere in my pocket, but also take great shots. This works very well for this purpose, especially for a 9 megapixal. I love using the natural setting indoors since there is no need for a flash (ruins the lighting already there). Overall very happy with the camera and Fuji products.
7/30/2008 10:15:48 AM
 
Paul Curnow 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:18:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:18:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:18:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:18:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:18:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good
4/2/2006 1:18:33 PM
 
Lorene M. Anderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/6/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 6:35:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 6:35:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 6:35:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 6:35:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 6:35:59 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I'm not crazy about this camera for even semi-pro photography. My 5MP Nikon CoolPix 5700 gave up better clearity and color than this 9MP. Even in Macro mode this camera is kind of funky, you can't zoom into your subjects. You have to hold your camera as close as it will allow for focusing. If you have a truely small subject to begin with, it's difficult to focus on it because you have to be able to hold the camera so close with little movement. Which is ok if you have a tripod and your subject is stationary, but an insect is impossible to photograph. With the clarity problem, even if you manage to get the [macro] picture you want, cropping the photo only lowers the clarity even more.
3/3/2006 6:35:59 PM
 
Kevin J. Bourasa 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 2:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 2:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 2:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 2:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 2:44:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had the Fujifilm E900 for approximately 1 month. It does take great pics and is very easy to use. The main user complaint was about the lack of a RAW converter for it. I looked at Photo Shop's list of converters and there it was Ver 3.3 RAW for Elements 4.0. It supports E900. As I get more experience with it I will report back on it's performance.
2/5/2006 2:44:21 PM
 
Ed Torrez 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:04:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:04:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:04:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:04:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:04:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good camera with great clarity. It is a 9 megapaixel with 4 zoom. There are a lot of funtions that I am still learning to use. I can get almost the same effect as I have with my Olympus C-750 with a 10 zoom.
1/20/2006 3:04:58 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Buy FinePix E900 Digital Camera from Amazon.com