T90 SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Winter Fy Fishing
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


19 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Duane Keeling
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 8:24:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 8:24:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 8:24:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 8:24:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 8:24:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excelent 35mm camera with great metering with a tolerable weight and nice grip. Easy to use and load.
12/28/2005 8:24:17 PM
 
Bret Tate
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/12/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:14:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:14:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:14:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:14:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:14:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my favorite camera. If it had mirror lock-up, a pc terminal, and autofocus it would be the perfect camera. It is durable, reliable, comfortable, and accurate. It is a shame that Canon cut the production run short for this camera when it began the EOS line.
11/30/2005 11:14:35 AM
 
Qwerty Uiop
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/26/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:52:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:52:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:52:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:52:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:52:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an amazing camera! I love what it does. I bought it because I wanted to experiment with multiple exposures but I also used it for shooting infrared and when I took that course in black and white photography.
10/17/2005 4:52:09 PM
 
Robert Mance 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 1:10:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 1:10:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 1:10:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 1:10:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 1:10:27 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It does everything I need in a camera. I would like an auto focus camera at times.
10/17/2005 1:10:27 PM
 
Matt E. Rogers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 2:44:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 2:44:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 2:44:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 2:44:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 2:44:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, all the features I want, and can still find affordable lenses. Only thing I'd like is autofocus.
7/24/2005 2:44:26 PM
 
John E. Thomas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 6:49:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 6:49:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 6:49:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 6:49:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 6:49:49 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Of all my Canon cameras I like this on the best. I recently got it from a member of our photo club and I love it! The metering is really great and I like the way it feels in my hands. It uses all of my FD lenses, but I like the 100mm 2.0 that came with it. I used this camera to shoot my son's wedding and it worked great. It's gotten me back into shooting more photos than I've done in a long time. Greay camera!
5/6/2005 6:49:49 PM
 
Dennis C. Hirning
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:17:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:17:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:17:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:17:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:17:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really liked this camera. It has been a real workhorse for me. Any problems that I had with it were generally my fault. It doesn't like to be baptized.
4/12/2005 5:17:24 AM
 
Ron Kerr
ronald-kerr-photography.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 7:57:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 7:57:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 7:57:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 7:57:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 7:57:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very adaptable, and easy to use.
3/14/2005 7:57:49 PM
 
Cynthia A. Jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/29/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 9:24:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 9:24:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 9:24:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 9:24:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 9:24:50 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought the t90 because I had been using an ae-1 and had a number of lenses. The t90 has many auto functions. The t-90 is light and easy to handle.
10/6/2004 9:24:50 AM
 
Stephen Kandik 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:42:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:42:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:42:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:42:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:42:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Hey we're a team.
8/10/2004 3:42:46 PM
 
Stephen Kandik 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:41:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:41:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:41:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:41:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 3:41:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
We're a team
8/10/2004 3:41:38 PM
 
Shawn L. Tew
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 7:22:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 7:22:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 7:22:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 7:22:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 7:22:10 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
not a bad camera to start with
7/26/2004 7:22:10 PM
 
Jeffrey A. Cerveny 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:37:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:37:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:37:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:37:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:37:24 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Does everything I need it too.
4/8/2004 8:37:24 PM
 
Alan R. Anderson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:05:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Tough camera. Still used for B&W photography.
1/7/2004 6:05:25 PM
 
Robert Bridges 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 10:54:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 10:54:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 10:54:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 10:54:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 10:54:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
great metering, love the stop down feature.
12/31/2003 10:54:59 PM
 
Timothy J. Surich 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:34:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:34:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:34:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:34:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:34:07 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's an oldie but a goodie :) It can do anything I need plus alot more.I have no dislikes with it other than I should have bought it sooner.
10/19/2003 7:34:07 AM
 
Robert E. Visintine 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:49:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:49:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:49:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:49:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:49:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good (before auto-focus)
6/30/2003 8:49:37 PM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2002 2:09:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2002 2:09:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2002 2:09:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2002 2:09:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2002 2:09:34 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The ultimate manual focus camera - Its like an A-1 on steroids! 4.5 Fps built in.... Shutter priority, aperture priority, manual, full and vari-program, TTL flash (w/300TL), three metering modes (with a function to average up to 3 spot meter readings in a composition) multiple exposures, depth-of-field preview and the auto-rewind even leaves an inch of film sticking out when its done so you can do mid-roll film changes. This thing is built like a beautiful tank! And you can find them on ebay for around $300! Canon FD lenses (especially the L-series) are high in quality and reasonable in price as well. If you don't mind manual focus (I don't) then get one of these!
10/14/2002 2:09:34 AM
 
Mark  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Owner of 3 T90s. It is a wonderful manual focus camera. Has easy to use features. Can be fully automatic to fully manual. Three metering modes. Built in winder. Capable of using the full line of Canon FL and FD lens. Uses 4 AA batteries. Does not have mirror lockup. The 300tl flash was designed just to make use of all its capablilites. A wonderful camera that is very reliable.
 

19 Reviews