Sure Shot Z135 Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Elegance in the r...
View photos created with this camera

The Sure Shot Z135 Camera

Features:


  • Powerful 3.6x 38-135mm power zoom lens
  • Canon's Best Shot Dial with its 7 programmed settings does all
    the thinking for you
  • High-precision 3-point Smart Autofocus for sharp focus every
    time
  • 1/1,200-second top shutter speed plus real-time release to
    capture action
  • Built-in retractable flash

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sameera Nazli Chishti 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 12:21:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 12:21:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 12:21:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 12:21:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 12:21:03 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i got this camera as a gift
7/15/2003 12:21:03 PM
 
edith esbensen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:03:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:03:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:03:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:03:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:03:30 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
hi - i've done so little picture-taking that my words are not very instructive. However, this camera has taken some wonderful shots, especially on the little island of Vieques, PR, shots which were made into postcards and well received. I'ts been a crap shoot for me and i'd say i've had beginner's luck, but have spent a fortune in developing, etc. Still, i'm clearly addicted to it, but feel as though I'm cheating, not using an SLR camera. I'd say my photos lack subtlety, though the color is splendid and i've been very lucky in my subjects. I guess i'm too much of a purist yet to get a digital type, though ultimately i would have saved a ton of money. If anyone has anything to say about the Canon Elan, i'd be most interested. Edith Ann Esbensen
6/26/2003 5:03:30 AM
 
Donna J. Taff
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/29/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:08:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera is a point and shoot camera but I have sucess in lots of different conditions
6/23/2003 6:08:30 PM
 
Donna J. Taff
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/29/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:06:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:06:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:06:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:06:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 6:06:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera is a point and shoot camera but I have some sucess with it in all conditions
6/23/2003 6:06:55 PM
 
edith esbensen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2003 6:40:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2003 6:40:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2003 6:40:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2003 6:40:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2003 6:40:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Hello - I don't have much experience with cameras but have not stopped taking photos for the past 2.5 years; the results I get from this little camera are really quite good; it seems to be consistent and hardy but I have so little with which to compare it, this won't be an especially helpful "review". Let's just say that I have no complaints, but want to at least try out an SLR. One thing I might mention is that the Zoom is not particularly useful as even at 1135 I would have thought I'd get better closeups. Edith Ann Esbensen
1/14/2003 6:40:05 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Buy Sure Shot Z135 Camera from Amazon.com