Sure Shot 80 Tele Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Snow Bug
View photos created with this camera

The Sure Shot 80 Tele Camera

This Canon Sure Shot 35/80mm Camera is a fully automatic compact with a built-in dual focus lens. The large easy-view, real-image viewfinder and high-precision, 3-point Smart Auto focus make it a snap to get great pictures every time. Features: 38/80 dual focus length lens, built-in automatic multifunction flash with red-eye reduction, mode dial for simplified selection of automatic operation modes and a 10-second self timer.

Features:


  • 3580mm
  • High precision, 3-point smart auto focus
  • Built-in automatic multifunction flash with red-eye reduction
  • Large easy-view, real-image viewfinder

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Paul Bate 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:13:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:13:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:13:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:13:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:13:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little camera. Only problem is it only has the 2 fixed focal lengths. Nothing in between them.
12/26/2004 3:13:46 PM
 
Paul Bate 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:11:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:11:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:11:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:11:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:11:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little camera. Only problem is it only has the 2 fixed focal lengths. Nothing in between them.
12/26/2004 3:11:35 PM
 
Beth Elzinga 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 7:36:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 7:36:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 7:36:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 7:36:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 7:36:03 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This has been a great point and shoot camera for those occasions when I did not want to bring the SLR, though I like to zoom a little closer to my subjects.
6/5/2004 7:36:03 AM
 
Kelly Styron 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 10:22:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 10:22:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 10:22:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 10:22:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 10:22:57 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A very simple camera to use that takes good pictures. I didn't chose it for any certain reason; it was given to me as a gift. I have enjoyed using it, but look forward to upgrading sometime soon.
1/8/2004 10:22:57 AM
 
Kristi G. Simmons 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:00:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:00:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:00:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:00:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:00:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Good variation of dual lengths, easy to use, great pictures all the time. I guess the only thing I dont like about it is that it isnt as small as my Canon 105.
10/27/2003 8:00:23 PM
 
Kathleen R. Struckle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/26/2003
Contact Kathleen
Kathleen's Gallery
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:42:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:42:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:42:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:42:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:42:31 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This picture was taken quite a few years ago. I just thought the picture was cute. Kathleen Struckle
7/25/2003 10:42:31 AM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 11:40:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 11:40:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 11:40:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 11:40:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 11:40:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
No guess work. Concentrate on composition. The camera does all the work
6/26/2003 11:40:45 AM
 
doug Nelson
DougNelsonPhoto.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2003 11:06:29 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2003 11:06:29 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2003 11:06:29 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2003 11:06:29 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2003 11:06:29 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
There are quite a few razzle-dazzle zooms out here that don't give the image quality this little guy does. It excels for typical vacation scenics, when you want everything in focus, in good light. I really should have brought this along on our last vacation when we wanted grab shots needing a flash. I'll bring it next time. It's hard to beat for the money.
3/24/2003 11:06:29 AM
 
Sobia Chishti
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/13/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2002 1:24:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2002 1:24:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2002 1:24:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2002 1:24:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2002 1:24:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
That was my first ever camera. Im moving to SLR. I took around 8 rolls and all produced sharp effects. It has 38/80mm lens which allow to chose between a wide angle or a closer view. It has red-eye reduction mode which has been proving helpful. Also self-timer. I've taken close-ups of my child and they came out pretty good. I shot flowers and fruits and vegetables which came out sharp and colorful. If you don't want to spend more than the price of camera(infact if you search on internet you can find it cheaper than original price), and want a good quality point and shot you can go for it.
8/22/2002 1:24:25 PM
 

9 Reviews  

Buy Sure Shot 80 Tele Camera from Amazon.com