PowerShot SD450 (Ixus 55) Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

nature boy
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot SD450 (Ixus 55) Digital Camera

Features:


  • DIG!C II Image Processor for faster processing, vibrant colors,
    and excellent image quality
  • 12 shooting modes including My Color settings for customization
    while shooting
  • 5-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x
    17-inch prints
  • 2.5-inch LCD display; optical viewfinder; 3x optical zoom
  • Shoot high-quality movies at up to 60 frames per second with
    Fast Frame Rate Movie Mode

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Stephanie Couch 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 7:44:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 7:44:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 7:44:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 7:44:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 7:44:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I reallly like my camera. It's simple and easy to use. When I get better at photography, and get the money, I plan on purchasing a more advanced camera. For now however, I enjoy being able to carry about my camera in my pocket.
6/10/2006 7:44:45 PM
 
Elena Aleksandrova 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 11:54:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 11:54:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 11:54:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 11:54:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 11:54:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Its very good camera.I like it. I dont know what else to say - you can see the result from my photos.
5/9/2006 11:54:15 AM
 
Harold F. Valderama 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:44:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:44:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:44:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:44:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:44:16 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love the automated features and large LCD screen, but miss all the control of my SLR and the ability to use a variety of lenses. Still, for a beginner to the digital world, I think it will do, for now.
4/14/2006 1:44:16 PM
 
Safiya Bobb
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:38:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:38:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:38:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:38:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:38:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
it has a special setting that makes one color stick out & everything else is black & white.
4/13/2006 2:38:02 PM
 
Steve N. Olson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:45:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:45:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:45:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:45:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:45:43 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Small and compact. Takes most pictures well, with very little lag time between shots.
3/21/2006 7:45:43 PM
 
Joel Meza 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:05:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:05:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:05:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:05:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:05:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Hate red eye reduction. Even when I have this setting selected, red eye seems to appear just about every other shot. Love its compact size and design. Pictures take outdoors are fantastic, macro pictures are above average.
3/2/2006 10:05:31 PM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 1:30:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 1:30:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 1:30:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 1:30:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 1:30:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
this is my second digital camera, and i really just got it for leisure, kind of take it anywhere camera, for those moments when carrying a digital slr is not practical, i like the fact that it has the digic 2 processor, which is fast. it has a 5mp sensor, and has many cool functions and options, nice flash. underwater capable with kit. what i dont like its the hidden functions to use it manually, it has a slow focus time, and variable, unless using the spot
3/2/2006 1:30:40 PM
 
SUSAN L. SANTANGELO 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 6:12:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 6:12:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 6:12:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 6:12:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 6:12:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
TAKES GREAT PIC'S!
2/26/2006 6:12:15 PM
 
Jesse W. Peters 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:28:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:28:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:28:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:28:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:28:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my very first camera and i am still learning about how it works. I like the camera because of the features and how easily you can change from one to another inbetween shots
2/15/2006 8:28:43 PM
 
Judi Jones 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 6:11:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 6:11:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 6:11:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 6:11:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 6:11:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a point and shot, I am pleased with the results
1/9/2006 6:11:45 AM
 
Gary Byala 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 5:05:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 5:05:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 5:05:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 5:05:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 5:05:02 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Susceptible to camera shake, but a handy and tiny camera to keep in a pocket.
1/2/2006 5:05:02 AM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy PowerShot SD450 (Ixus 55) Digital Camera from Amazon.com