SRT 100/101/102/200/201/202 SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Scanned from film...
View photos created with this camera

The SRT 100/101/102/200/201/202 SLR Camera

35mm SLRs with manual exposure control.

Features:

  • Aperture TTL metering
  • Metering range: EV 3 to 17
  • Film Speed Range: ISO 6-6400
  • Shutter speed range of 1-1/1000 sec.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


73 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Robert P. Carelli 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Bought new in 1972, used daily for work (real estate photos)for several years, still works great.
6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM
 
Crystene Ashby 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My father was a amature photographer when I was a child, so I learnt how to use a really good 35mm. I love the control that you have with a manual camera, there's nothing like it! I enjoy doing macro shot's most of the time, because I love seeing the finer details. The only good thing about Digital cameras, is that you can see what you've done right away.
6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM
 
Christopher A. Walrath
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Man, digital stinks. You can't get any better than this. It has TTL metering with a needle system that is battery powered. The rest of the camera's functions are mechanical, totally independant of the battery.
6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM
 
Eileen E. Wilson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good film camera; like the shutter speed priority. My first serious camera
4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM
 
Manuel A. Lopez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/18/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this relic.
3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM
 
Christina C. Moore
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/26/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Minolta SRT 202 was the best camera on the market... of course that was back in 1972. I still ocassionaly like to shoot with mine. It is completely manual and runs on a match metering system. I think that it is important to keep those basic shooting skills sharp and handy, and so will ocassionally dust off my lense and head out with it. Of course shooting with this now vintage camera involves running to the drug store for film, sending the film out to processed, and all of that pesky waiting.... But when it all comes down to it.... good optics are divine.
3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM
 
Andrew Herwig 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good, never lets me down.
3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM
 
Daniel S. Hallum 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i like the vintage feel but the fact that there is no light meter in it poses a problem.
2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM
 
Melissa L. Waldschmidt 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is actually my Grandpa's camera that I borrowed for my college photography class. He's had it and taken care of it forever. Most family pictures we have were taken with this camera. It's wonderful.
2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM
 
Katja Z
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
my first slr camera given to me by my dad at 13. it was already 10 years old already then. it's old, it's dirty, but still works...
1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM
 
govind  kulkarni 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
THIS CAMERA IS IN USE FOR LAST 30 YEARS. IT STILL GIVES GREAT RESULTS.
1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM
 
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 8:02:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 8:02:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 8:02:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 8:02:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 8:02:48 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Very heavy and bulky. Slower to use.
1/16/2006 8:02:48 AM
 
Nan Fischer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/14/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:44:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:44:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:44:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:44:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:44:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera, too! It is 34 years old and still takes great photos. Now it feels bulky compared to my digital, but there's still a place for it in my life.
1/14/2006 9:44:26 PM
 
Duane Keeling
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/22/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:38:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:38:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:38:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:38:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:38:22 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Nice beginner 35mm for the early '70's
12/31/2005 1:38:22 PM
 
Sean Ronters 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:05:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:05:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:05:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:05:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:05:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I spent 20 years repairing amateur and professional level cameras for serious amateur and professional photographers, including repairs of Minolta 35mm SRT 100- 200 series SLRS, After seeing the reviews here I had to comment.

The Minolta SRT series was a very good reliable camera when it came out, and for years thereafter gave good service to many owners. But some Minolta users over the years have for some reason elevated this camera to the status of being a 'pro' SLR. It isn't. It was, and is, a consumer-level SLR camera with sleeve bearings on the focal plane spindles and greater tolerances between operating parts. It also used a balsam glue that deteriorates over the years and can jam the mechanism. It was a very good camera, but not a pro-level camera designed for extreme temperature performance, or the high shutter cycles of the Nikon F, F2, F3 cameras with their high-end design and materials (roller bearings, special hardened alloys, ...). So what? Well, after many shutter cycles and many years, a typical Nikon F/F2 shutter will not be worn out, even after extensive use, unless subjected to abnormal dirt and grit.

What this means today is that used SRTs can be a good buy, but only after they are checked, thoroughly cleaned, and shutters timed for proper operation and speeds.

12/22/2005 12:05:48 PM
 
Mike  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 10:15:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 10:15:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 10:15:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 10:15:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 10:15:34 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I own 2 SRTs, 101, and Super/102. Minolta got the leap on Nikon and Canon with their TTL metering, and open F stop metering. Why didn't Minolta out sell the other 2? Don't know, but the SRT series has got to be the best fully mechanical camera to ever come out of Japan!!. To repeat others, "built like a tank", and they are. The shutter timing makes much more mechanical sence than others, fully adjustable for repairs, simple yet accurate design through out the whole body. The only maintenance done to both bodies was general clean, lube, adjust, and replace the foam seals! With out the "auto" stuff, I really have to think about each shot, which saves film and gives more keeper results. If these bodies were to be made again, I doubt any of us would shell out the $1000+ dollars they would sell for, given the equivilant cost from 1967 to now.
12/2/2005 10:15:34 AM
 
Cynthia Stephens 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 11:04:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 11:04:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 11:04:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 11:04:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 11:04:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera is a Minolta SRT 102. This is a completely manual camera, built like a tank, and like any camera, is only as good as the one looking through the view finder.
11/27/2005 11:04:04 AM
 
Jesse Ascher 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 1:56:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 1:56:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 1:56:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 1:56:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 1:56:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Having used this camera through high school and college, I learned to really respect the quality of it. Its built tough, yet takes crisp pictures. Its a great camera for trips where you might worry about breaking a more expensive piece of equipment.
10/26/2005 1:56:56 PM
 
Chris G. MacDonald
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:37:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:37:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:37:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:37:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:37:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Exellent camera with cheap, fast, and sharp glass.
10/3/2005 8:37:54 PM
 
Chris G. MacDonald
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:22:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:22:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:22:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:22:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:22:56 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I own the 101 version.I can only fault this camera on having no feature allowing double exposure. Other than that it shoots very well, and the glass available is cheap, fast, and sharp.
10/3/2005 8:22:56 PM
 
Tracy L. Hart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2005
Contact Tracy
Tracy's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:37:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:37:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:37:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:37:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:37:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm old school.. I'll always keep my 35mm.. For a beginner camera it was great, for an advanced camera but with all manual operations, its still the best!!!
9/28/2005 1:37:18 PM
 
Morgan B. Alderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 5:31:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 5:31:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 5:31:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 5:31:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 5:31:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I Love everything about it
9/26/2005 5:31:09 PM
 
Ingrid Rachinski 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 3:35:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 3:35:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 3:35:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 3:35:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 3:35:56 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera because it is so easy to use and I feel like it gives me very good results. the lag time for the shutter to close is not too long to manage. My only complaint is that I need a flash for almost anything indoors, something that I have yet to get. I also like how versitile it is between lenses and for managing different types of photographs.
9/2/2005 3:35:56 PM
 
Hugues Harel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:42:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:42:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:42:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:42:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:42:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Verry haevy, hard to manipulate, but verry beautiful pictures
9/2/2005 5:42:46 AM
 
Colin Bentley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 6:48:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 6:48:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 6:48:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 6:48:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 6:48:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera I have, minolta srt 101 is a very old camera, and I'm just learning to photograph withit. The advantages of the camera are that is all manual, so I have to set up each shot specificly, a good way to learn, also the lenses are really top notch and when exposed and focused rcorrectly, they give beautifully clear photographs. The manual aspect of the camera also has its disadvantages, taking each picture takes a long time and I feel I miss out on spur of the moment photography or taking natural photographs of people, I feel more restricted towards landscape shots
8/16/2005 6:48:33 AM
 
Paul Grotefend
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:47:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:47:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:47:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:47:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:47:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera, although manual only, give yields the advantage of total control of exposure and has the MD mount for millions of lens combinations. This is my first camera and I am hooked!
8/14/2005 10:47:10 PM
 
Elizabeth A. Metzger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/31/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:04:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:04:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:04:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:04:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:04:42 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I truely love this camera. I have about four or five lenses for it. I have never had a problem with it mechanically. I love the weight of the camera. The metering is very accurate. I can't think of anything that I don't like about the camera.
7/31/2005 4:04:42 PM
 
Jim Rowan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 1:44:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 1:44:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 1:44:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 1:44:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 1:44:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My very first 'real' camera. The SRT-102 guided me through the learning years, when I had my first darkroom and loaded my own film rolls. I suppose I owe a lot to this little baby. It sits on my mantle with a Graflex, now just a conversation piece.... I really should find some Tri-X and take a walk in the woods...
7/27/2005 1:44:18 PM
 
Shelley S. Gaudry 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 12:34:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 12:34:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 12:34:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 12:34:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 12:34:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was the first camera that I ever bought- I purchased it in the 1970's, and it has lasted me this long!
5/21/2005 12:34:39 PM
 
Paulette Plakidas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/13/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 8:28:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 8:28:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 8:28:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 8:28:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 8:28:15 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This was a good camera for me to start with since it is easy to use, and I didn't know anything about photography before I started. It has a wiring problem that sometimes causes the light meter to act up, but other than that, I don't have any complaints.
5/13/2005 8:28:15 PM
 
Luke Brown 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 8:42:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 8:42:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 8:42:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 8:42:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 8:42:34 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is an old camera and has its errors. On the whole for its age it can still produce a great picture if it wants. I am using this camera to base my learning and furthering my knowledge before moving onto a new camera that I will be comfortable with.
5/6/2005 8:42:34 PM
 
Don  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:45:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:45:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:45:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:45:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:45:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My first real camera and the best camera. I bought mine new in 1979.Still have it and it looks like I just purchased it. I wonder what it would cost Minolta today to make a run of them ?
4/12/2005 1:45:25 PM
 
Don  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:43:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:43:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:43:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:43:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 1:43:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My first real camera and the best camera. I bought mine new in 1979.Still have it and it looks like I just purchased it. I wonder what it would cost Minolta today to make a run of them ?
4/12/2005 1:43:17 PM
 
Victoria L. Hutson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:28:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:28:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:28:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:28:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:28:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first and only SLR camera. I bought it 25 years ago.
4/8/2005 9:28:09 PM
 
Donald W. Gibbons 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 2:27:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 2:27:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 2:27:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 2:27:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 2:27:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Minolta's SRT-101 is a solid "workhorse". It's been taking excellent pictures for over 30 years. I had it cleaned and refurbished about two years ago -- not sure it needed it. It's still my main camera.
3/2/2005 2:27:07 PM
 
Kenny  Allyn 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:47:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:47:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:47:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:47:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:47:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Mine is a (rare) black SRT101 ... I started using one of these in the early 70s ... one of the greats!
2/17/2005 9:47:29 AM
 
Stan Koehler 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:48:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:48:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:48:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:48:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:48:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first major camera purchase. As soon as I developed my first roll of b/w film from my uncle John's Brownie, I was hooked. I out-grew that old Brownie before I ever wore it out, but I gave it my best shot. Absolutely no repairs ever performed to this old SRT-101, just some periodic maintenance.
1/24/2005 3:48:21 PM
 
Phillip A. Woodall 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 8:20:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 8:20:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 8:20:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 8:20:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 8:20:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
my main camera for 20 years
1/15/2005 8:20:09 PM
 
Bruce Knoll 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:25:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:25:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:25:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:25:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:25:28 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Have used this camera for 35 years with no trouble. Takes very sharp pictures, is easy to use.
12/27/2004 8:25:28 AM
 
Greg A. Moon 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 8:12:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 8:12:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 8:12:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 8:12:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 8:12:10 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like my minolta srt 201. Sharp Rokkor lens make it a real catch. Plus I think it is very sharp looking in general. What I can't stand about it, is that the meter switch is on the bottom of the camera, on the baseplate, and I always forget to turn the darn thing off! Drained down one battery already. Sure, you can push the stop down lever by the bottom of the lens barrel to stop battery operation, but I forget about that feature as well. Also, you have to use a battery adapter for current batteries since you can no longer buy the original batteries for it.
12/7/2004 8:12:10 PM
 
Brandon Price 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:53:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:53:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:53:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:53:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:53:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera, it works in all sorts of situation, fully manual.
10/31/2004 5:53:19 AM
 
John Sandstedt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2001
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 6:09:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 6:09:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 6:09:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 6:09:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 6:09:44 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first 35 mm SLR, though not my first or second 35 mm camera. A great semi-automatic, providing all the features that allow one to learn how to take great pictures. Rivals include the legendary Pentax K1000.
10/15/2004 6:09:44 AM
 
James R. Kyle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:33:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:33:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:33:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:33:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:33:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I got this camera as a gift from a Zoom on it makes it versital. I have about eight (8) cameras - But This One is "My Friend". JK
10/1/2004 3:33:11 AM
 
Taunya M. Ackerman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 1:27:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 1:27:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 1:27:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 1:27:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 1:27:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My father bought the SRT 101 a long time ago froma little shop in his hometown.
He loved that camera! As a child he would tell me all the time that it was the best camera in the world.
As a teen I snubed the thought of using such an old camera.
Well many more years down the road looking at the age of 30 now, I cant wait to use this camera! I hea r the best things about it.
Today was my first photography class and had to tell everyone what camera we were going to be using, well the teacher gasped and said " great camera!" I had him look at it to make sure it was in still good condition. Sure enough even sitting in the case and in the basement for all these years it is still in great condition.

I cant wait to see what happens!

8/27/2004 1:27:00 PM
 
Nancie M. DeMellia
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/14/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 1:53:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 1:53:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 1:53:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 1:53:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 1:53:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My Son gave it to me to use till I was done with IT.
Well he is never getting it back.
The shots I have gotten with this camera ARE PHENOMINAL , with the zoom I have makes the sun and clouds look like your right there..

LOVE THIS and MY Sons Never getting it back,

nancie :)

8/23/2004 1:53:05 PM
 
Vicki Kemp 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:37:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My First"real" Camera...and I'm still using it today! I absolutely love this camera...a basic, all-manual camera that does what I need it to!
7/6/2004 1:37:23 PM
 
Morgan  Alderson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 2:51:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 2:51:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 2:51:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 2:51:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 2:51:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. Its an older model that is all manule. I can focus it, zoom, and use depth of field without pushing any buttons...just adjusting the lens. It has a light meter in the veiw finder so that i can tell when i have the perfect light with out having to worry about being too dark or too light. there is nothing i don't like about my camera..it is easy and simple to use.
6/23/2004 2:51:11 PM
 
Don  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 5:53:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 5:53:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 5:53:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 5:53:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 5:53:16 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I still have my SRT 202 that I purchased in 1977. It looks like it was made yesterday. I also have a camera bag full of Minolta lenses, flashes. filters etc. all in mint condition.

I wish Minolta would bring back this model. It is a totally manual camera to learn the basics of photography. A modified battery is available for the light meter.

This is the only battery that can be used.
http://www.digitalfotoclub.com/sc/product-features.asp?id=934228004

Don

6/8/2004 5:53:16 AM
 
Larry L. Minter 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 1:49:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 1:49:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 1:49:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 1:49:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 1:49:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I used the Minolta SRT 101 for 10 years when I first got interested in photography and it never failed to take a great picture. I have moved on to a Minolta Maxxum 5000i which I also love. The SRT 101 still works, but without the mercury battery it is more of a challange to get the best pictures. It sits on a shelf with a number of other older 35mm's that I have collected over the years.
6/1/2004 1:49:30 PM
 
Dave Rocco 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 5:05:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 5:05:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 5:05:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 5:05:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 5:05:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love cameras with a lot of metal on them.
5/23/2004 5:05:59 PM
 
David A. Mullinax 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:34:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:34:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:34:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:34:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:34:51 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its okay but quiet outdated...
5/15/2004 9:34:51 PM
 
Carlos A. Quilichini 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 5:38:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 5:38:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 5:38:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 5:38:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 5:38:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Is an old heavy camera but its a really good piece of equipment to start and learn how to use SLR cameras.
5/8/2004 5:38:40 PM
 
Mark D. Turney 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 5:17:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 5:17:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 5:17:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 5:17:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 5:17:33 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Old, but good.
3/17/2004 5:17:33 AM
 
David W. Horne 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 6:04:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 6:04:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 6:04:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 6:04:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 6:04:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
SRT-102, I don't particulary like the on/off button being on the bottom. This was given to me by my brother, so who is to complain.
3/11/2004 6:04:37 PM
 
Ken McColl 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:48:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:48:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:48:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:48:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:48:08 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'm 55 and this camera was given to me on my 21st birthday. It has been dropped, had oil and shoe polish spilt on it and it still produces superb results. I can't begin to think how many rolls of film have gone through it. It fulfills its design parameters wonderfully and still gives many new models a run for their money. I am just getting back into my hobby and will still be using my old faithful. A superb, simple, classic.
3/9/2004 4:48:08 AM
 
Katherine H. Borges 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 3:34:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 3:34:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 3:34:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 3:34:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 3:34:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i got this camera as a friends castoff......they got brand new and passed this along to me..i have enjoyed using it over the years...i find it relatively easy to load and use...
2/17/2004 3:34:42 PM
 
Michael Marriello 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 6:53:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 6:53:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 6:53:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 6:53:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 6:53:25 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I GASPED when I first saw this camera on ebay last year, and was so EXCITED when I actually won it for $36.54 and then $12.50 for the 50mm f/1.7 MD lens.

I'm using it for my Photo classes in College and LOVE IT, (even though it's so heavy) !!

Fourteen yrs ago I bought a Pentax K-1000 for another Photo School I graduated from, but that could NEVER COMPARE to tihs Beautiful Baby !!

2/17/2004 6:53:25 AM
 
Kirsti S. Christie 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 8:22:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 8:22:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 8:22:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 8:22:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 8:22:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera for the sheer fact it's so simple to use. I only own a another camera because I felt I needed auto focus in some situations that I did not trust my own failing eyesight. I have two lenses for my Minolta and enjoy playing with them.
1/29/2004 8:22:39 PM
 
Judy A. Arena 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:17:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:17:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:17:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:17:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:17:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera. However, my 50mm lens has oil on the blades and is not usable. I cannot find a replacement lens for this manual camera.
1/13/2004 6:17:53 PM
 
doug Nelson
DougNelsonPhoto.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:09 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A fun fact for you Minolta fans: See the 50 f 1.7 lens in the photo? I read two different tests showing that particular 50mm 1.7 MD Rokkor -X to be the equal, and, by one account, the better of a Leica 50mm costing 15 times as much! The test showed NO distortion, unusual for any lens. Leica and Minolta collaborated in lens design years ago.
12/18/2003 8:55:09 AM
 
Michael L. Vinyard 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 6:59:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 6:59:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 6:59:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 6:59:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 6:59:05 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Was a great camera, one of my first!
12/12/2003 6:59:05 PM
 
Jennifer L. Roy 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 6:28:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 6:28:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 6:28:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 6:28:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 6:28:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Awesome piece of equipement Need a better flash because it takes poor indoor pictures Optional Auto focus would be nice for quick shots
11/23/2003 6:28:15 PM
 
Mark Shotter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:13:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:13:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:13:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:13:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:13:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellant, rugged camera. Have had it for over 20 years & still enjoy using it occasionally.
11/5/2003 5:13:11 AM
 
Brenda  J. Albee 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:06:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:06:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:06:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:06:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:06:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the beautiful pictures it takes.I only paid $5.00 for it at a yard sale and it came with a 400mm telephoto lens and a 50mm lens.
10/23/2003 7:06:41 AM
 
Suzanne Lemoine 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 9:39:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 9:39:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 9:39:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 9:39:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 9:39:14 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
a classic camera, received as a gift 30 years ago, exceptionally durable, although heavy...will never give it up!
10/21/2003 9:39:14 AM
 
Shannon Deniz 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:08:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:08:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:08:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:08:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:08:21 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was a great camera for me to learn on. Everything is manual and has a mechanical shutter. The drawback it had was the light meter was often inaccurate.
10/18/2003 3:08:21 PM
 
Cookie Serletic 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 5:35:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 5:35:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 5:35:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 5:35:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 5:35:50 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice all Manual camera, great learning experience. Functional and dependable.
9/25/2003 5:35:50 AM
 
Aki Jinn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/23/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:32:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:32:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:32:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:32:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:32:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very frist camera used for my basic photography class. And its like 25-30yrs old now , old skool :) Had fun using this cause everything is manual.
8/24/2003 10:32:12 PM
 
Aki Jinn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/23/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:19:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:19:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:19:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:19:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:19:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My dad's SLR camera. I have used it for my basic photography class. Quite like it :) And its like almost 25-30yrs now.
8/24/2003 10:19:33 PM
 
Michael Foster 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 11:09:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 11:09:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 11:09:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 11:09:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 11:09:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
30 years of great fun.
7/18/2003 11:09:15 PM
 
Kellie A. Lombard 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 2:25:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 2:25:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 2:25:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 2:25:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 2:25:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It makes you think about what you're doing-shutter speeds, apertures, etc. Pretty heavy for small hands like mine. Has a hot shoe for flash. Completely manual old camera...I love it.
7/14/2003 2:25:09 PM
 
James R. Glidewell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 11:15:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 11:15:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 11:15:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 11:15:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 11:15:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camera used about 25 years ago and have never regretted it. This is the only "good" (not point and click) camera I have ever owned. It has been in the shop a few times, all of them having to do with the shutter. Since I have nothing to compare this with, I don't know if this is unsual or not.
6/24/2003 11:15:10 AM
 
Margaret Ann Mularz 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 4:05:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 4:05:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 4:05:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 4:05:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 4:05:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Definite workhorse. Had it since 1981 and had it opened once for maintence work. Did me no wrong in 22 tears!
6/18/2003 4:05:20 AM
 

73 Reviews