SRT 100/101/102/200/201/202 SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Scanned from film...
View photos created with this camera

The SRT 100/101/102/200/201/202 SLR Camera

35mm SLRs with manual exposure control.

Features:

  • Aperture TTL metering
  • Metering range: EV 3 to 17
  • Film Speed Range: ISO 6-6400
  • Shutter speed range of 1-1/1000 sec.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 73 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Robert P. Carelli 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Bought new in 1972, used daily for work (real estate photos)for several years, still works great.
6/11/2006 5:33:19 AM
 
Crystene Ashby 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My father was a amature photographer when I was a child, so I learnt how to use a really good 35mm. I love the control that you have with a manual camera, there's nothing like it! I enjoy doing macro shot's most of the time, because I love seeing the finer details. The only good thing about Digital cameras, is that you can see what you've done right away.
6/5/2006 4:45:01 PM
 
Christopher A. Walrath
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Man, digital stinks. You can't get any better than this. It has TTL metering with a needle system that is battery powered. The rest of the camera's functions are mechanical, totally independant of the battery.
6/3/2006 11:28:48 AM
 
Eileen E. Wilson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good film camera; like the shutter speed priority. My first serious camera
4/22/2006 7:48:07 AM
 
Manuel A. Lopez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/18/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this relic.
3/31/2006 6:37:54 PM
 
Christina C. Moore
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/26/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Minolta SRT 202 was the best camera on the market... of course that was back in 1972. I still ocassionaly like to shoot with mine. It is completely manual and runs on a match metering system. I think that it is important to keep those basic shooting skills sharp and handy, and so will ocassionally dust off my lense and head out with it. Of course shooting with this now vintage camera involves running to the drug store for film, sending the film out to processed, and all of that pesky waiting.... But when it all comes down to it.... good optics are divine.
3/18/2006 10:19:58 AM
 
Andrew Herwig 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good, never lets me down.
3/1/2006 7:27:06 PM
 
Daniel S. Hallum 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i like the vintage feel but the fact that there is no light meter in it poses a problem.
2/20/2006 5:47:38 PM
 
Melissa L. Waldschmidt 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is actually my Grandpa's camera that I borrowed for my college photography class. He's had it and taken care of it forever. Most family pictures we have were taken with this camera. It's wonderful.
2/9/2006 11:05:13 AM
 
Katja Z
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
my first slr camera given to me by my dad at 13. it was already 10 years old already then. it's old, it's dirty, but still works...
1/31/2006 2:53:07 PM
 
govind  kulkarni 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
THIS CAMERA IS IN USE FOR LAST 30 YEARS. IT STILL GIVES GREAT RESULTS.
1/23/2006 6:38:35 AM
 

First 10 of 73 Reviews  (see all user reviews)