BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


R8 35mm Camera


Leica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Death Valley, Cal...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John E. Hunter
BetterPhoto Member
digitalphotohunter.com

member since: 4/28/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A wonderful camera to shoot. I have added the DMR back and just enjoy shooting the camera. I find that the Nikon D200 sets in the case most of the time. I just hope Leica continues to make this type of quality product.
6/11/2007 8:41:36 PM
 
Patrick J. Carosone

member since: 4/17/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
What can I say, sharp as a tack lenses and great quality. Waiting to add digital back!
6/15/2005 9:16:06 PM
 
Rui Espanhol

member since: 9/27/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
For me it was the best manual SLR ever made!
Nothing more to say!
9/27/2004 10:09:32 AM
 
David 

member since: 11/13/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have now shot 5 rolls of film using primarily the 100 mm2.8 apo-macro-elmarit lens. Most of the shots were shot in manual mode, one roll in variable automatic program. Boby takes some getting used to after my f90x, but layout is truly instinctive, with controls very well layed out. Not light, but well balanced with the lens(also used 500mm 1.4& 19mmwide angle). I guess what is amazing is that incredible contrast/detail in shots that one can blow up, could not do it with my Nikon lenses. will wait until I do some outings to see if the honeymoon lasts. One thing try to buy second hand as new prices are an arm and a leg.
11/21/2002 10:12:17 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.