N70/F70 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs


View photos created with this camera

The N70/F70 SLR Camera The N70/F70 SLR Camera

Nikon is legendary for its meticulous construction and amazing picture quality. The N70 is Nikon's top model in its non-pro SLR line. It has a wide range of advanced features that let you take incredible photos in any shooting situation. With a built-in flash, improved autofocus, and a good selection of exposure modes, the Nikon N70 makes it easy to take perfectly exposed and focused pictures...

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 74 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rafael R. Martel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2007 2:02:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2007 2:02:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2007 2:02:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2007 2:02:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2007 2:02:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I had this camera since 1999. I love it but lately I've been getting grainy pictures. Could Nikon or someone help me giving some advise on taking boxing pictures. Last Saturday I used my N70 at the fights. The pictures came out grainy. I was using 1600 ASA Fuji and I changed the shutter speed from 500 to 1200 up to 4000 with the intention of freezing the action of the punches. Poor results-you can see some of the pictures on my website rafaelmartel.com. I'd rea;;y appreciate some advice.
7/17/2007 2:02:43 PM
 
Michael E. Hoskins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:44:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:44:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:44:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:44:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:44:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera
6/19/2006 9:44:15 PM
 
Arthur R. Mullis 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:26:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:26:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:26:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:26:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:26:22 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I own an Nikon N70. I presently don't use it and keep it as a collector's item.
5/31/2006 8:26:22 AM
 
Bruce H. McIntosh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:02:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:02:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:02:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:02:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:02:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera nearly without reservation. I've occasionally wished for DOF, and mirror lockup would have been handy on one or two occasions, but other than that, the camera has provided everything I've ever needed. When I bought it it had the salesman said was the fastest AF and exposure calculation of any non-pro camera, a very important consideration to the father of two very active children, and it delivered in spades. If I saw it I could shoot it. The original 35-85 lens is kind of lackluster, without quite enough reach at either end of the scale. The panoramic mode with the cropped negatives makes for some great landscapes, but stick with slower film. There are times I think I'd part with my F before I'd give this one up. When we go all-digital this fall (a D50, most likely), most of the film bodies will go byebye. Not this one. It's too much camera to sell.
5/18/2006 8:02:12 PM
 
Crystal Rogers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:46:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:46:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:46:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:46:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:46:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I got my N70 from a friend about a month ago and I love it! The menus were a bit complex at first, but I am learning quickly. From most all reviews I've read, the N70 seems to be a great choice for this beginner.
5/12/2006 6:46:15 PM
 
Crystal Rogers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:42:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:42:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:42:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:42:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:42:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I got my N70 from a friend about a month ago and have really enjoyed it!
5/12/2006 6:42:05 PM
 
Peter Jones 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:08:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:08:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:08:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:08:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:08:56 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just a good all round Camera. I use mainly a Tamron Zoom 28--300.
5/2/2006 5:08:56 AM
 
Sharon Farmer 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:31:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:31:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:31:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:31:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:31:19 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My pictures seem to be grainy...always! I'm not sure if it's the film I use or if something is wrong with the camera. No matter how much or little light there is, the pictures are always grainy! :(
4/26/2006 2:31:19 PM
 
Aranee Bundhurat 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 10:48:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 10:48:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 10:48:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 10:48:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 10:48:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it. It's just right for my hand. I usually use manual mode, so I just need basic things. What I'd like more is the depth of field check button, which N70 doesn't have, but it's not that important.
4/6/2006 10:48:17 PM
 
Cheley  . 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:28:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:28:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:28:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:28:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:28:20 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love this camera- but you have to wait to have your film developed to see your results.
3/14/2006 8:28:20 AM
 
Todd  Ramsey 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:22:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:22:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:22:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:22:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:22:52 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
OK film body, menus are a little confusing at first.
2/27/2006 12:22:52 PM
 

First 10 of 74 Reviews  (see all user reviews)