BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online PhotoCourse™ - Photoshop: Advanced Creative Techniques with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Photoshop: Advanced Creative Techniques  Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Jim Zuckerman
Photoshop: Advanced Creative Techniques

Expand your creativity beyond your expectations with these advanced Photoshop techniques. In this 8-week online photography course, master photographer and author Jim Zuckerman will show you how to do advanced Photoshop techniques. Learn how to cut and paste the person or animal into a new environment. Learn how to place the moon, fireworks, or lightning into a night sky, how to create a duotone, use special brushes for simulating a painting, and more.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Photoshop: Advanced Creative Techniques


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Antoinette Addison
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Antoinette
Antoinette's Gallery

member since: 1/4/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just loved this class. It pushed me to try to think creatively and I learned a lot of great Photoshop techniques that I can apply to all my photos. I highly recommend this class and any other with Jim Zuckerman. I have taken three classes with him and each has been wonderful.
5/5/2013 7:40:24 PM
 
Ed Farmer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/1/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim's knowledge and presentation of techniques are excellent. They will help you think in ways you may not normally look at your images or technique prior to capture. Whether Betterphoto or through his books, his attention to detail and sincere interest in helping one improve their skill set as a photographer never waivers. Can't recommend him high enough !!
11/3/2012 5:52:32 AM
 
Chris Schofield
BetterPhoto Member
christys-photography.com

member since: 6/6/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was the best course ever. I actually felt like I had artistic talent and this class forced it out of me. Jim is the best, and his classes and assignments are amazing.
1/1/2011 1:39:25 AM
 
Richard M. Waas
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Richard
Richard's Gallery
richardwaasphotography.com

member since: 7/20/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was the 2nd class I had with Jim and by far one of the best! It taught me not only new Photoshop techniques, but gave me a new vision on how I look thru the view finder.

I would highly recommend this course.

Richard Waas

3/12/2010 3:05:05 AM
 
Sarah A. Christian
BetterPhoto Member
schristian-photography.com

member since: 8/31/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Outstanding teaching and communication, inspired and motivating lessons, with excellent and honest critiques has made this one of the best courses I have taken. I have found a new creativity through Jim and the Photoshop course.
8/19/2009 2:47:12 PM
 
Karen E. Baumann
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Karen
Karen's Gallery

member since: 9/10/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a super course with lots of great ideas from Jim Z. I felt that it challenged me to another level in the digital darkroom and that was exactly what I was hoping to achieve. Jim was very quick to reply to questions and to guide the students to a better understanding of Photoshop.

There were a couple of things that were inconsistent with the course listing: Some of the lessons weren't really set up for those who use Elements, and there was one lesson that didn't use the outline material at all - that is, what was listed under the course overview. Jim was quick to remedy these situations with ideas and optional lessons for the Elements users, but I think the course should list this on the home page. If you are an Elements user, I would ask before signing up.
I would have loved to have timely critiques and this wasn't always the case in this course, but it may be due to travel on Jim's part.

The lessons did build on one another and I felt that was very beneficial for the students - Perhaps that is why I would have liked to have the critiques sooner, so I wouldn't make the same mistakes in the following lesson.

I really feel that student interaction relates best when the instructor joins in and makes comments along the way. Jim did this occasionally and the response and participation went way up when he was present.

I gained lots of good ideas from the students in this course and I really appreciated the interaction with them. It was so fun to see images from around the world, being used to make wonderful artistic renditions.

Great time!!!

3/13/2009 9:25:35 AM
 
MARY A. SHAW
photosbyma.com

member since: 10/26/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim helped by responding to questions and, more so, by continuing to inquire if he needed to give you more help. He seemed to care if you got the lessons.
3/4/2009 1:25:28 PM
 
Cynthia McILWAIN

member since: 1/26/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class pushed my work towards art rather than just a good photograph. I learned many techniques that I will use constantly. Jim was an especially good teacher -- he knows what he is doing and is a generous sharer of ideas beyond the precise outline of the class. I would recommend this to anyone who has a basic knowledge of Photoshop but who would like to advance their technical and artistic skills.
2/27/2009 9:19:02 AM
 
Maria Coulson
BetterPhoto Member
mariacoulsonphotography.com

member since: 1/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I would recommend this class to anyone who is interested in doing creative things in PS. Jim is a great instructor who truly cares about his students. His lessons are very clear and his critiques are excellent. My photography went to another level because of it.
1/7/2009 7:56:05 PM
 
Peggy Kahan
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Peggy
Peggy's Gallery

member since: 10/30/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was exactly what I'd hoped for - an opportunity to learn some creative techniques and, in the process, become more familiar and comfortable with Photoshop. It was challenging and a LOT of fun.
Jim's feedback was prompt, positive and always constructive so that I learned as much from his critiques as I did from the lessons.
1/3/2009 7:22:37 PM
 
Paul D. North
thedigartgalleries.com

member since: 2/17/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Jim is a very talented photographer and a good instructor. The course was informative and helped me build upon the information I learned in the Creative Techniques in Photoshop course. The critiques were well structured, thoughtful, and accurate. Dialog among the students was very good. All in all, a very good course that I would recommend to others.
9/6/2007 6:56:34 PM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.